Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
My husband loves oatmeal-raisin cookies and couldn't get enough of these. I made them even more cinnamony with cinnamon covered raisins I found at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I like this recipe but I used a trick taught to me by a danish grandmother. I take 3 eggs and whip them with vanilla and a tsp of water. then I soak the raisins in in egg mix for 45 min. I add the egg last to hold the dough together. this makes for very chewey and moist cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Unfortunately, this recipe does not include the quantity of walnuts to add, so I made them without nuts. If you like a very thin, crispy cookie, then you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The cookies tasted alright but the looked horrible. When they came out of the over they were as thin as paper and fell apart. I want a recipe for thick soft cookies. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I liked that these cookies are chewy, and the flavor was good, but they were a little too soft. They also looked very different from any oatmeal cookie I've ever made before, very flat and spread out. I think I would add more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
These cookies spread too much during their baking. My two-year-old looked into the oven and said, "Ucky cookies." 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
The key is, ADD MORE OATS!!!! Geez people... if you don't use walmust or rasins, you MUST replace taht item with something else... adding more flour will just make a tougher cookie!! ADD OATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I added coconut instead of walnuts. The cookies were not too thing, but too soft. I baked for 12-14 minutes instead of the recommended 8-10 and the cookies were great. My husband had one and said they were okay, than finished the jar and said "they grew on me".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
these cookies were flat and runny from the oven I made a double batch and ended up wasteing 1/2 of them and adding extra flour I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Excellent recipe for oatmeal cookies. They taste great and are quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States