Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Cookies taste good but spread too thin. Use more oats, add baking soda and large or jumbo eggs. Not my favorite oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
the cookies turned out thin and fell apart and stuck to the pan. I added flour and a little milk and it was better. I will use my version of this recipe. not the original thumbs down on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe...I added more oats to replace the raisins and I always add a tsp. more butter and vanilla. They turned out soft and nicely shaped and not burnt. To all who previousely used this recipe and din't like it....pay attention to how you are baking and mixing the batter!!! My family at all the cookies up within two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
They stick to the pan and they fall apart and they don't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
They are like really, really, really, thin oatmeal cookies. My husband likes them because they look ridiculous and I won't share them with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Jordan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Benkelman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! I work at a retirement home and the residents always rave about these little gems. Thank you Peggy for this wonderful recipe. It definitely deserves a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariane la Deesse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Quite possibly the best oatmeal cookies EVER!! They are moist and chewy... perfect! We loved them and will continue to love them in the future. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schlereth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
These are just what I was looking for! I don't like a thick, cakey cookie, so I think these are awesome! An alternative way I made these was to omit the cinnamon, raisins, and walnuts and instead add a cup of chopped pecans - yummy! I also added a cup of shredded coconut one time, too, along with the pecans - equally yummy. Adding the coconut keeps the cookies more moist - without it, the cookies come out beautifully thin, lacey, and crisp, and with it, they're still thin, but not as crisp. It's all a matter of preference - our house likes both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made these and my husband, I know, will love them because they are thin and cripsy. I am not sure what everyone else was doing to mess up the recipe. Take them out when they look a tad bit undercooked but the bottoms are brown and the residual cooking will finish them on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States