Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
followed this receipe to a T and after I added the whip cream, the whip cream did not get stiff, beat it for over 1/2 on high speed it remained just thick. I really think something is wrong with this receipe. I think the cream cheese and sugar should be beaten separtely and the whip cream whipped until stiff in a separate bowl, and then after the whipped cream is stiff add it to the cream cheese mixture. would like your comment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
452 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I thought this recipe was very easy to make. I didn't have any trouble getting it to get thick. I did make a couple of adjustments. I increased the sugar to 2/3 c. and added a little bit of vanilla. I love the graham cracker crust so I made it extra thick. I also make it in a 9" square pan. It was delicious!! For those who had trouble getting it thick, make sure that you have "heavy" whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was the BEST no bake recipe I have ever found. I made this in no time at all ..over Christmas and have not stopped making it! Never any problems with it not thickening, it is a tasty treat every time I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I just love this recipe and so does the rest of my family. I have used it so many times I have memorized it. I have a few quick tips for it though. #1 whip the cream first before mixing, #2 use 2 TBL spoons of vanilla and less lemon. #3 double the sugar amount, #4 serve a day later after it has time to sit it gets a really great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I've made this recipe twice now, with great success each time. The only thing I changed in the recipe was that I used a container of frozen whipped topping from the store instead of the whipping cream, and I added extra cinnamon (my favorite spice) and 2 540ml cans of filling as I could hardly taste the 1 can of filling the first time I made it. I always use a 9x13 pan for this, and the crumb mixture is just the perfect amount. This easy and delicious recipe too me 28 minutes to make, and I plan to use this as a base for a recipe I've been concocting in my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
OK so this was pretty good. I took it to work and got a few greats and a few its ok but a bit too fluffy/soft. I thought that this would be good for hot weather so that the oven doesn't have to be turned on. However, this is not something that can sit out for even a 1/2 hour, IMO. I would think that gelatin, jello or maybe even instant pudding would add to the stability or maybe the dreamwhip solution some have mentioned. Bottom line is the flavor was good only change I made was a little vanilla and a bit more sugar. ****** UPDATE I had some leftover so I stuck it in the freezer then pulled it out 2 days later. Once it completely thawed in the fridge the texture was better and the flavor too - now I' m not sure if it was the freezing or if ageing - maybe try making this more like 2 days in advance and perhaps storing in the freezer a bit. I’ll give this one another whirl. PS - I served the cherries on the side did not top with them, thought it would be too soft to hold them originally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
The taste is very good, there's no doubt about that. BUT no amount of chilling got the cake to form - I resorted to freezing it and thawing for a bit before serving. Any ideas on how to make this good recipe great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
My daughter and I made these for dessert, and after taste testing the mixture, found it to be a little too bitter and added another 1/3 cup sugar......that made all the difference!!We served them in individual shells, and ended up with 12, they were very good and sooo easy, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I tried this recipe out at a potluck and everyone loved it. I too added 2/3 c. of sugar and I made sure that my whipping cream was very cold. I also chilled my bowl in advance. I omitted the lemon and added clear vanilla instead. For a topping I crushed snicker bars and drizzled melted chocolate chips and caramel. It was Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am an accomplished chef with my own catering business as well as a nurse at the local hospital. Although most of the cakes I make take 2-3 days to finish, I was asked to make something last minute for a collegue's birthday who loves Blueberry Cheesecake. The basis for this recipe was very good, but I did change some things as suggested by other reviewers. I doubled the cream cheese and increased the white sugar to 3/4 cup. I also whipped the cream cheese with all the ingredients EXCEPT the heavy cream which I whipped separately until stiff and folded it into the cream cheese mixture. I also used Tyler Florence's recipe for Blueberry Topping. Since this cake was a surprise, it sat in the pan in my car from 6:30 am until 2 pm (cold temperatures here in NY). Not only did this cake unmold perfectly, it kept its form beautifully. It was the rave and everyone requested the recipe. Good Job, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States