Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just a suggestion, if you use canned fruit, make sure you DRAIN it. Pie filling is fine just the way it is. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Liked this recipe a lot! Because I dislike pie-filling and canned fruits as dessert toppings, I added some spices to the filling. Cardamom, vanilla extract, cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg (in descending order of quantity added) made a HUGE difference in a filling that tasted just too much like cream cheese (even for a cheesecake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I use a recipe similar to this one but if you only add the sugar as this recipe states it is not sweet enough. I add 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It will make this recipe perfect with the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Super easy and tastes good, so I recomend it anyone who wants to make something yummy without putting much effort into it... personally I don't care for "no-bake" cheesecakes... I was just short on time... so I couldn't make a real, honest cheesecake... however this will do for tonight... all in all a good so-easy-it-takes-the-fun-out-of-it recipe... (It's not fun unless you have to work for it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It's easy to make, I halved the recipe and put into the pre-made six tart graham crust things from the store. They made nice little mounds. :) I'm only giving it two stars because it needs waaaay more sugar than the recipe says. Right now it tastes like whipped cream topping, so I had to add more sugar to make it taste nice. Other than that, five stars for the easiness of this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made this several times now and I never have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
You can play around with the amount of cream to suit your taste. The trick for me is soften the cream cheese in the mic....use a low or defrost setting and it makes it nice and soft to blend in the sugar and lemon juice. In a separate bowl whip the cream very stiff, then add to the cream cheese mixture. You should get no lumps this way and also should firm up in the fridge. I also bake the crumb mixture...brings out a nice flavour and crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The BEST!! no-bake cheesecake ever!!! my only doc. recommendations are to double the sugar, and an extra 2 Tbsp. melted butter and i omitted the lemon juice(i was fresh out) but all in all, this was by far the best cheesecake ever! I had to make 2 of them back to back for my husband. To make it extra fluffier, whip everything together longer til the mix becomes very stiff, almost like making your own whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great no-bake to throw together! First time I made this, I also had issues with getting it just-so. I substituted the white sugar with confectioners (icing) sugar. With the whipped cream, I used the 35% m.f. cream, whipped that until soft peaks started to form, then added in one package of vanilla instant pudding powder. Mixed it all together, and it turned out beautifully! I also did not add in the lemon juice, because it is an acid, it really shouldn't be used in this recipe. If you want a lemon flavor, use lemon extract. I just used 1 tsp of vanilla extract because I had the pudding powder. Also, I omitted the crust, and poured the cheesecake over a cooled chocolate cake I made. It was awesome! Gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States