Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good cheesecake! I modified just a little..used 3 things of cream cheese and 1 1/2 pints of heavy whipping cream, 2/3 cup sugar and a sprinkle of gelatin (to hold together). Other than that the recipe was the same. I followed the directions exactly, no need to seperatly whip the heavy cream, dumped in same bowl as cream cheese. Crust exactly the same! I covered mine with blueberry topping and it was delicious. Even my kids enjoyed it - and they are very picky! Will definilty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it! It was super easy, and it wasn't too dense (which my husband hates). For those who couldn't get it to set, I would guess you didn't beat the cream long enough. I did add a little vanilla to the cream cheese. Ours turned out perfectly. We didn't have any cherry pie topping, so we drizzled chocolate and caramel topping over it. YUM! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was okay, but I prefer the Eagle Brand no-bake recipe, pretty much the same except you use Eagle Brand sweetened milk instead of whip cream and sugar! Easier and quicker with better results. Everyone loves this one with or without a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very easy to prepare and yummy too! I added a tsp. of vanilla extract and a tsp. of almond extract with the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lipe
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the BEST no-bake cheesecake I have ever made. I topped mine with drizzled dark chocolate and dark chocolate dipped strawberries. It was a HUGE hit. I made the recipe per the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The absolutely best "no bake" cheesecake recipe EVER. I will never step foot into another Cheesecake Factory again. All it takes is a little tweaking of the recipe and you can turn this into any flavor or style you'd like. It is amazing! It's also so very quick and easy. Literally took me less than 15 minutes, including the gathering of ingredients. You can't go wrong with this cheesecake recipe. I added an extra teaspoon of "fresh" lemon juice and substituted 2/3 cups of sugar. It is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great cheese cake, but really needs the pie filling on top to sweet each bite or its too cheesy. I wouldn't at all suggest just having it as a toppingless cheese cake like the picture. Also, it's pretty light and as other reviewers have mentioned, it doesn't stand up when the springform pan is removed. Better in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this today. I agree it needs more sugar. I mixed the cream cheese when it was just softened enough to mix with the sugar, lemon and I added one 1 tsp vanilla. I tasted as I went and added extra sugar to taste. I also added a little sugar to the heavy whipping cream and whipped it in my stand mixer. I chilled the bowl and whipping attachment so they were nice and cold when I whipped it. Also, make sure to use real whipping cream, not half and half. And shake the cream good before you start whipping it. Then, don't stir the whipping cream in with the cream cheese mixture but fold it in. My cheesecake was firm enough to serve right away without allowing any set up time. Of course, the longer it sets the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fixed it as written except 2/3 cup sugar. Had absolutely no trouble getting it thick doing it exactly as written. It couldn't be any easier to make. My issue is that it's more whipped cream than cheesecake, both in taste and texture. On taste, it was kind of like cheesecake flavored whipped cream. On texture, I waited to put the topping on until the next day, but the cake still couldn't handle the weight. It's easy enough that I will try again, but next time I will probably go with 3 packages of cream cheese, and 1 cup of whipped cream. It just needs more heft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love this recipe, it was so simple and easy to make. Tried this recipe with a little alteration, upped the sugar to 2/3 cup and substituted 8-10 oz of sour cream in place of the whipping cream and it worked wonderfully and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States