Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is the BEST no-bake cheesecake I have ever made. I topped mine with drizzled dark chocolate and dark chocolate dipped strawberries. It was a HUGE hit. I made the recipe per the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The absolutely best "no bake" cheesecake recipe EVER. I will never step foot into another Cheesecake Factory again. All it takes is a little tweaking of the recipe and you can turn this into any flavor or style you'd like. It is amazing! It's also so very quick and easy. Literally took me less than 15 minutes, including the gathering of ingredients. You can't go wrong with this cheesecake recipe. I added an extra teaspoon of "fresh" lemon juice and substituted 2/3 cups of sugar. It is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great cheese cake, but really needs the pie filling on top to sweet each bite or its too cheesy. I wouldn't at all suggest just having it as a toppingless cheese cake like the picture. Also, it's pretty light and as other reviewers have mentioned, it doesn't stand up when the springform pan is removed. Better in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this today. I agree it needs more sugar. I mixed the cream cheese when it was just softened enough to mix with the sugar, lemon and I added one 1 tsp vanilla. I tasted as I went and added extra sugar to taste. I also added a little sugar to the heavy whipping cream and whipped it in my stand mixer. I chilled the bowl and whipping attachment so they were nice and cold when I whipped it. Also, make sure to use real whipping cream, not half and half. And shake the cream good before you start whipping it. Then, don't stir the whipping cream in with the cream cheese mixture but fold it in. My cheesecake was firm enough to serve right away without allowing any set up time. Of course, the longer it sets the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fixed it as written except 2/3 cup sugar. Had absolutely no trouble getting it thick doing it exactly as written. It couldn't be any easier to make. My issue is that it's more whipped cream than cheesecake, both in taste and texture. On taste, it was kind of like cheesecake flavored whipped cream. On texture, I waited to put the topping on until the next day, but the cake still couldn't handle the weight. It's easy enough that I will try again, but next time I will probably go with 3 packages of cream cheese, and 1 cup of whipped cream. It just needs more heft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love this recipe, it was so simple and easy to make. Tried this recipe with a little alteration, upped the sugar to 2/3 cup and substituted 8-10 oz of sour cream in place of the whipping cream and it worked wonderfully and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made the crust with cinnamon grahams. I baked my crust at 350* for eight minutes until brown. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and two teaspoons REAL vanilla flavoring instead of lemon juice (my husband does not care for lemon-tasting cheesecakes). I made my own topping for this cheesecake (Supreme Strawberry Topping, which is also from this site. I doubled the original recipe to make enough to fully cover the whole cheesecake.) This turned out FABULOUS. Looks like it should be on the cover of a magazine! Don't let this cheesecake fool you, even though it's made with half whipped cream, it's still very rich. Smaller pieces are the way to go. NOTE: For those who wonder how many graham crackers will make 1 1/2 cups, a rule of thumb for me is one whole package (sleeve?) of graham crackers. EDITED REVIEW: For those who have not made this yet but are thinking of making it, let me make one suggestion. If you can, wait to put the topping on the cheesecake until you serve it. I didn't think that me putting my homemade topping on top was a big deal, until I took it out of the cheesecake pan. The cheesecake kind of collapsed because the topping was heavier than the cheesecake (which is totally a "duh" moment because of course it is, it's made with whipped cream!). It was still really tasty but hard to get pieces cut out because it looked a mess. We also thought this would make a GREAT frozen cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My mom has made this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas EVERY year and it is AMAZING!!! I always lick the bowl even though I'm a grown woman. I'm thinking about making this recipe in my kitchen this year just to see if I can measure up to the wonderfulness of this recipe. Thank you for creating this because without it, my family wouldn't be able to enjoy this lovely cheesecake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was one of the best No Bake Cheesecakes I have ever made. I allowed it to "rest" in the refrigerator two full days. It was high, light and fluffy. I used three 8 oz cream cheeses and the full pint of heavy whipping cream. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Awesome!! I made this in an emergency, I had bought a box no back cheese cake and it came with 2 crust packs and no filing. I happened to have everything this recipe called for except the lemon I substituted lime. If anyone has trouble getting thick you are probably mistaking heavy whipped cream for regular whipped cream. Heavy whipping cream can be found near the milk in most grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States