Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it & so did my husband. I used the suggestion from another review to use frozen whip topping instead of the heavy cream. Yum! Then, I used the chocolate Graham crackers for the crust. The remainder i sprinkled on top. then i placed sliced fresh strawberries on top instead of anything canned. Anything fresh is always good. Considered sliced bananas but had plenty of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good basic recipe, but definitely needs some modifications. Here's how I got it to turn out perfect...I only used 1/2 pint of the heavy whipping cream, and then added 2 cups of cool whip. Used 1/2 cup of sugar total, plus 1 tsp of vanilla extract, and an extra squeeze of lemon juice. Poured mixture into the cooled crust, let refrigerate for 6 hours, and then drizzled homemade raspberry sauce on top...AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
COMPLIMENTS! This is the very best no bake cheese cake I have EVER made. Not just I, but everyone at my large dinner party could not stop raving. It is now number one on my list for perfect treats. Thank you chef! The photo does not do it justice. I put cherry filling on top and it looked divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and did not work, I don't know what happened. Did not get stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I'll never make another kind again. Perfect and so easy! Put 2/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love It !!! It was a rave with my company.. What I did to kick it up is I put hand dipped chocolate cover strawberries on top along with plain slice strawberries it looked beautiful..Next I'm going to try with chocolate cover bananas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This tasted so great! I whipped the cream before mixing with cream cheese(beaten too). Added 2 T vanilla and 2/3 c sugar. Reminded me of frozen lemon cream pies my dad would buy when we were kids! Wow! I will add more lemon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good cheesecake! I modified just a little..used 3 things of cream cheese and 1 1/2 pints of heavy whipping cream, 2/3 cup sugar and a sprinkle of gelatin (to hold together). Other than that the recipe was the same. I followed the directions exactly, no need to seperatly whip the heavy cream, dumped in same bowl as cream cheese. Crust exactly the same! I covered mine with blueberry topping and it was delicious. Even my kids enjoyed it - and they are very picky! Will definilty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it! It was super easy, and it wasn't too dense (which my husband hates). For those who couldn't get it to set, I would guess you didn't beat the cream long enough. I did add a little vanilla to the cream cheese. Ours turned out perfectly. We didn't have any cherry pie topping, so we drizzled chocolate and caramel topping over it. YUM! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was okay, but I prefer the Eagle Brand no-bake recipe, pretty much the same except you use Eagle Brand sweetened milk instead of whip cream and sugar! Easier and quicker with better results. Everyone loves this one with or without a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States