Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I sometimes use whipped topping, the 8oz found in the freezer section of the supermarket, instead of whipping cream, and it doesn't need the long refrigerator time. When I used the recipe exactly, I add 1/8 more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I cheated and used a ready made chocolate pie crust. I didn't use the lemon juice but I doubled the sugar, added 2 TBS vanilla and crushed Oreos. There was enough filling for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
i added 1/2 a cup more whip cream to get it stiff as well as fresh strawberries while i was blending it came out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
If I could achieve better consistency I think I would have like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It's like a pile of whipped cream on a base of sugar. Easy to make and looks nice, but otherwise pretty disappointing. Might try this again with no added sugar to base and change the ratio of cream cheese and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe, it was not thick enough, I tried saving the batter by adding a table spoon of flower *silly me* and I think it's because I used an electric stand mixer, or our tin of whipping cream is bigger than the one used in this recipe, or I'm a really bad baker. but I think the recipe needs some modifications witch is not my skill so.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doha Mumaenah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
AMAZING!!! The whipping cream really made it a lot smoother and the lemon juice added zest to the taste! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is the best no bake cheesecake I have ever made. It's easy little mess and the taste is to die for. People who change the recipe should not leave reviews, as you are leaving a review for this cake not one you adapted. Have given this recipe out to many friends. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Used oreo crumbs for base (directions on box). Omitted lemon juice & also used low-fat cream cheese. Whip cream separate!!! (I only used about 2/3 of it) Added half of the cream cheese mixture to crust. Let cool. Then add most of some melted semi-sweet chocolate (about 4 ozs), sprinkled in blobs. Then add rest of cream cheese, smooth, & use a knife to swirl. Used fresh strawberries to cover top of cake, and drizzled remaining chocolate over them. My guests said this was the best cheese cake they'd every tried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is so good! It firmed up nicely for me. I was craving cheesecake and didn't have the patience for my usual one, so I just put it in a bowl and ate it. It hit the spot. Just one thing, it definitely needs some sort of topping or mix in, otherwise it tastes too cream cheese-y. I tried different things, and found my favorite was chocolate chips mixed in, and then some chocolate syrup on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States