Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great no-bake to throw together! First time I made this, I also had issues with getting it just-so. I substituted the white sugar with confectioners (icing) sugar. With the whipped cream, I used the 35% m.f. cream, whipped that until soft peaks started to form, then added in one package of vanilla instant pudding powder. Mixed it all together, and it turned out beautifully! I also did not add in the lemon juice, because it is an acid, it really shouldn't be used in this recipe. If you want a lemon flavor, use lemon extract. I just used 1 tsp of vanilla extract because I had the pudding powder. Also, I omitted the crust, and poured the cheesecake over a cooled chocolate cake I made. It was awesome! Gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was ok for a base recipe to modify to our tastes, i used the 1/3 less fat neuf cheese instead of cream cheese, 1 container of fat free frozen whipped topping, lemon juice, and white sugar, but had to add powdered sugar about 3/4 cups. I did not have any trouble with it being thick at all. for the crust; 1 package of grahm crackers(not whole box, 1 package out of box) 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter and cinnamon and baked crust for 10 min in 375 oven, it turned out crispy... we'll see how it tastes later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aurora5us

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved the recipe! Had to make changes only because I didn't have everything. only 1/2 pint heavy cream-so i used 1/2 & 1/2 to make the differnce. beat the heck out of it and fluffed up nicely. :) everyone loved it! even my hubby who doesn't enjoy sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
So yummy and easy! I can't wait to make it again. I used a corn flake crust and it turned out wonderful. I added sliced strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I am going to give this 5 SOLID stars for EASE of making. I used a pie plate and gingersnap cookies w/butter for the crust and followed the recipe to the letter the first time. NEXT time I will add more sugar and less whipping cream. I did not have any issues with whipping the cream into the cream cheese mixture. To "avoid" any lumpy texture you have to whip the cream cheese and sugar FIRST then add vanilla and lemon juice--whip well THEN add the whipping cream. I have to admit I would not be as happy if I had to use a hand mixer with this.....I have a Kitchen-Aid mixer and with it's extra power the cream cheese whipped beautifully with the whipping cream for a smooth, light texture. BUT.....this one's a KEEPER and will be going into my "camping recipes" because anything no bake is GOOD! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Just tried this 3 hours ago but made some adjustments because a few ingredients were not available at the store: i used two 9" graham cracker crusts instead of making my own, 2 cans of table cream (Nestle) instead of heavy whipping cream, and used a cup of white sugar. I transferred the table cream to a bowl, left it in the freezer for a couple of minutes so its cold, then blended it with the cream cheese mixture to ensure fluffiness. I also chilled the pie before putting my blueberry filling on top. It yielded two pies and my boyfriend cant stop eating it! Thank you for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is amazing! I have made it several times and it is a hit everytime! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written and all turned out very well. The pie filling did tend to run after removing the spring-pan sides. Also, I used a 9" springform pan and it worked well, not sure that an 8" would hold all the filling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States