Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was extremely easy! I didn't have the issue with the whipping cream, but as I had read previous reviews I added it slowly while whipping, I too added the extra sugar, and as such it has turned out perfect. Delicious....and worthy of ruining a diet over. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the completed mix after tasting it first. I also beat the whipping cream first to make sure it whipped properly and the rest was a breeze. All I had was chocolate crumbs and the sugar stood out so I baked it for a few minutes. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My mom and I made this cheesecake and topped it with the caramel apple pie filling from the "Apple Pie by Grandma Ople" recipe (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Apple-Pie-by-Grandma-Ople/Detail.aspx), instead of cherry pie filling, for a family get together. Everyone jumped for a piece and wolfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I ADORE the fact that this recipe doesn't have awful-tasting and chemical-laden Kool Whip in it like most no-bake cheese cakes do. Thank you from the bottom of my "real food only" heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I am a High School Foods teacher and i have used this recipe with my students. One thing I can offer to the folks who had a hard time getting the recipe to set up is to tell you what I tell my students. Your saliva will break down the protein in the cream cheese and the whipping cream and will not allow the product to set up. No licking the beaters or sneaking fingers into the mixing bowl! If you start over and have not completely cleaned all utinsils and equipment the same thing will happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have used this recipe several times now and absolutely LOVE it! It is perfect as is but can be easily modified and doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
EASY! EASY! EASY! I followed the directions as written and it came out perfectly. I did increase the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 2 tsp. vanilla. If people had trouble with the batter being thin, they must not have read the directions. It is important to read all the words in a recipe and then to do what it says to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My family begs for this cheesecake, it is so good, and always gone so fast. Yes, I cheat and buy the already made graham crust... but the rest is just too easy. For those who had trouble getting it to set right, you have to blend with an electric mixer for a bit, keep mixing until the desired texture. We love this recipe!!!! Make it once and you'll be hooked too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I tried this receipe out on my family for christmas and it was a hit!! Everyone was raving about it. One thing I did do different is I added 1 TBSP of Vanilla to the mix. Try it you will love it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I cheated a bit - but judging by how the beaters taste - it looks and tastes good! First, I used a graham cracker ready crust. I also halved the recipe - except for the sugar which I kept at 1/3 cup. It filled the crust perfectly. No issues with it being too runny - it was nice and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States