Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I use a recipe similar to this one but if you only add the sugar as this recipe states it is not sweet enough. I add 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It will make this recipe perfect with the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Super easy and tastes good, so I recomend it anyone who wants to make something yummy without putting much effort into it... personally I don't care for "no-bake" cheesecakes... I was just short on time... so I couldn't make a real, honest cheesecake... however this will do for tonight... all in all a good so-easy-it-takes-the-fun-out-of-it recipe... (It's not fun unless you have to work for it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It's easy to make, I halved the recipe and put into the pre-made six tart graham crust things from the store. They made nice little mounds. :) I'm only giving it two stars because it needs waaaay more sugar than the recipe says. Right now it tastes like whipped cream topping, so I had to add more sugar to make it taste nice. Other than that, five stars for the easiness of this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made this several times now and I never have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
You can play around with the amount of cream to suit your taste. The trick for me is soften the cream cheese in the mic....use a low or defrost setting and it makes it nice and soft to blend in the sugar and lemon juice. In a separate bowl whip the cream very stiff, then add to the cream cheese mixture. You should get no lumps this way and also should firm up in the fridge. I also bake the crumb mixture...brings out a nice flavour and crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The BEST!! no-bake cheesecake ever!!! my only doc. recommendations are to double the sugar, and an extra 2 Tbsp. melted butter and i omitted the lemon juice(i was fresh out) but all in all, this was by far the best cheesecake ever! I had to make 2 of them back to back for my husband. To make it extra fluffier, whip everything together longer til the mix becomes very stiff, almost like making your own whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great no-bake to throw together! First time I made this, I also had issues with getting it just-so. I substituted the white sugar with confectioners (icing) sugar. With the whipped cream, I used the 35% m.f. cream, whipped that until soft peaks started to form, then added in one package of vanilla instant pudding powder. Mixed it all together, and it turned out beautifully! I also did not add in the lemon juice, because it is an acid, it really shouldn't be used in this recipe. If you want a lemon flavor, use lemon extract. I just used 1 tsp of vanilla extract because I had the pudding powder. Also, I omitted the crust, and poured the cheesecake over a cooled chocolate cake I made. It was awesome! Gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was ok for a base recipe to modify to our tastes, i used the 1/3 less fat neuf cheese instead of cream cheese, 1 container of fat free frozen whipped topping, lemon juice, and white sugar, but had to add powdered sugar about 3/4 cups. I did not have any trouble with it being thick at all. for the crust; 1 package of grahm crackers(not whole box, 1 package out of box) 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter and cinnamon and baked crust for 10 min in 375 oven, it turned out crispy... we'll see how it tastes later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aurora5us

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States