Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I think 1/3 cup sugar is too little for this recipe so I double it, then taste, then adjust to my personal taste. I also don't put quite so much brown sugar into the crust. All this is infinitely adjustable, I think. I also whip the cream separately in a chilled bowl and then fold into the cream cheese mixture. It sets up in a few hours and has a wonderful, soft consistency. Very happy with the results. I use this recipe as a guide and adjust as I feel like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ananth
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
It's a great and easy recipe! I used a smaller 6" springform pan though and I added a little more cinnamon to the crust. Since I didn't get any brown sugar in small quantities, I substituted it with regular sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe yields a huge amt of filling. I tripled the amount of sugar. That makes it a hint of sweet, it will not be overly sweet. It seems ridiculous but about 3/4 cup of sugar was perfect. Follow the other reviewers' advice, do your room temp cream cheese, sugar, vanilla, lemon FIRST, set it aside, then stiff peak your whipping cream and gently mix the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuruchiGK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My favorite cheesecake. No changes required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JChris Requilman
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used fresh cherries . The crust didnt turn out so firm , but I'll get them next time ! ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChris Requilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made cheesecake stuffed strawberries using this recipe and it was perfect! I made a mistake and forgot to add the heavy cream. I realized this the next day. It was probably ok because I wasn't eating this on it's own, but stuffed into something. Good to know for next time should I not have heavy cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RumorsEcho
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe as is the flavor was okay but the cream cheese texture was off it never got stiff and I was not able to cut it. Next time I'll try it with powdered sugar and whip the whipping cream before adding it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumorsEcho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! I made it once for my family. Now, I am making it for a dinner party. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years - I made it for my daughter's first birthday and I now have it out for her 8th birthday - it's always her request! It's delicious and easy. I too add a touch of vanilla but otherwise, depsite being someone who uses recipes as 'base' ideas for my cooking, I stick to this recipe pretty faithfully! EVERYONE always comments how delicious my cheesecake is and no matter how much I make, theres never any left!! Thanks for sharing Debbie Clark!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, I follow the original almost exactly. The only changes I make are to double the sugar and add just a bit of vanilla. I do NOT mix the whipped cream separately from the cream cheese, not at all necessary! It will thicken just fine and I've made this several times. This is always a huge hit at potlucks and with the family. This is a heavenly, creamy cheesecake with a lot less work required than a baked one. Try it! Oh yes, and make sure to freeze before serving, it will thaw quickly once out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States