Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe as is the flavor was okay but the cream cheese texture was off it never got stiff and I was not able to cut it. Next time I'll try it with powdered sugar and whip the whipping cream before adding it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumorsEcho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! I made it once for my family. Now, I am making it for a dinner party. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years - I made it for my daughter's first birthday and I now have it out for her 8th birthday - it's always her request! It's delicious and easy. I too add a touch of vanilla but otherwise, depsite being someone who uses recipes as 'base' ideas for my cooking, I stick to this recipe pretty faithfully! EVERYONE always comments how delicious my cheesecake is and no matter how much I make, theres never any left!! Thanks for sharing Debbie Clark!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, I follow the original almost exactly. The only changes I make are to double the sugar and add just a bit of vanilla. I do NOT mix the whipped cream separately from the cream cheese, not at all necessary! It will thicken just fine and I've made this several times. This is always a huge hit at potlucks and with the family. This is a heavenly, creamy cheesecake with a lot less work required than a baked one. Try it! Oh yes, and make sure to freeze before serving, it will thaw quickly once out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time 2 days ago and it was wonderful!!! I did make 2 small changes.... I added vanilla extract as other reviewers suggested and used strawberry topping on top instead of cherry. The texture is wonderfully smooth and delicious! So easy to make, will be making this again & again. Thank u for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mortega78
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was fantastic and easy, and I'd never made a cheesecake in my life. I did add a couple teaspoons of vanilla and upped the sugar a little from 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup, tasting as I went, and it was still lightly sweetened. I made another for a friend, mixing in some puréed bananas. The banana one was great, too, topped with fresh bananas, pecans, and a little caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Super good and easy recipe for a quick cheesecake fix . I would give it 5 stars, but I think the amount of cream is off. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream to the 2 boxes cream cheese. Maybe the full amount of cream (whipped separately from the cream cheese and folded in) is good if you like a fluffy texture and less cream cheese flavor. I like a denser, richer feel, so the 1/2 cup was perfect for me. I doubled the lemon juice and as many reviewers suggested, used 2/3 cup sugar. Great flavor, nice and thick. I didn't whip the cream first....just poured it into the cream cheese mixture and whipped for about 3 minutes. Really like this recipe, and will use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I also made it this Christmas.. I added a little more sugar to it since I have a sweet tooth.. :') I didn't have any problem making it stiff either.. My mom and I loved this recipe so much she wants me to make one again. I have to say, I had five slices of this cake in a single day.. definitely gonna make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Manacsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I'm not a fan of cheesecake and had never made one myself. I was nervous to try the baked type since it was for my 18yr old's birthday, so I went with this recipe. I used a round cake pan since I didn't have a spring form pan, and only ended up using about 3/4 of the graham cracker crust. For the filling, I added 2/3 c sugar per comments, and rather than whipping cream I folded in a container of cool whip after the cream cheese, sugar, and lemon juice were incorporated. At the last minute I decided to fold half a can of cherry pie filling into the cream cheese mixture and let it set up like that, serving the rest on the side for those who wanted more cherries on top. It was still pretty soft when I served it but we put it in the freezer and will probably just take it out 10 minutes before serving the next time. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Taste was okay except that it just cannot hold its shape... more like melting ice cream. Maybe I should freeze it as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States