Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Try adding 4 tbl spoons of creamy Peanut butter to this.... it makes the best peanut butter cheese cake so easy and so good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I basically followed the recipe, but made it slightly easier for me by doing the following. It was really yummy! 1. I used a store bought graham crust which I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on. 2. I used a full container of Cool Whip rather than heavy whipping cream. 3. I used 2/3 C. Sugar instead of 1/3. 4. I covered the top with lemon custard that is handmade by my grocery store, but I imagine any custard or filling would work... YUM. I couldn't wait until dessert to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was VERY good! The only complaint I have is that it tasted like it had a little bit too much cream cheese. Other than that, it was VERY delicious! I used this for the Fourth of July, so I made a star out of sliced strawberries and placed blueberries around the outside. I topped it off with a little bit of strawberry syrup. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very easy recipe. Had no trouble getting mixture to thicken. Final product was very pretty. Very bland flavor, tastes like whipping cream. I used more lemon juice than the recipe called for and still bland and tasteless. Not worth the calories which is a shame since the finished pie is so pretty. Three stars based on ease of recipe and attractiveness of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Turned out perfect with a few tweaks suggested by other reviewers. I chilled my glass bowl and mixers and beat the heavy whipping cream seperately. In a seperate bowl I mixed the cream cheese and 2/3 cup of sugar, lemon juice and added some vanilla. Once well mixed I added the whipping cream and mixed. Mixture was nice and thick! And the taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It was my Best Friends Birthday and he said he didn't want anything. I said well what do you want to eat? I'll make you your favorite food, Whatever. He found this recipe handed it to me and said "make me this, I Love Cheesecake, there thats my birthday present" Okay I thought I've never made a cheescake before this will be interesting. Funny enough, it's like it was meant to be. I had everything on hand. Whipped it up in a jiff. It was awesome! The hardest part was having to wait for it in the fridge. We waited about 3 hours couldn't do it any more. We should have, cause it was still soft, but we didn't. I will definitely make this again!! Maybe this time I'll wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a wonderful cheesecake. As some had problems with this setting I added another 1/2 package of cream cheese but it really didn't need it. I whipped up the whipped cream first, added the sugar to it then blended the beaten cheese and whipped cream together. Topped all with a can of cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This cheese cake is so easy. I often have trouble with baking cheese cakes as I always manage to not get it on time and it cracks a little at the top but with this no bake cheese cake there was no cracking and no worrying it wouldn't be done. I just did it in the evening and served next day for dinner with topping of choice. It was delicious and was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! The second time added 2 tbsp. of instant vanilla pudding to the cream cheese. Also, I took the advice of whipping the cream until soft peaks formed,dbld the sugar. Doesn't the lemon help it thicken (like curdle)?Or is it an acid that keeps it from thickening?I like the taste of lemon and vanilla. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My experience: I whipped the cream first and then added the cream cheese the first time. This resulted in small lumps of cream cheese in the filling. I would recommend doing it the other way around as I did the second time I made the filling. Whipping cream stiffens easily, it's not a problem like egg whites can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States