Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My experience: I whipped the cream first and then added the cream cheese the first time. This resulted in small lumps of cream cheese in the filling. I would recommend doing it the other way around as I did the second time I made the filling. Whipping cream stiffens easily, it's not a problem like egg whites can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
AMAZING NO ISSUES GETTING IT THICK.EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and I had numerous comments on how great it was. I topped it with peaches and I did my crust a bit different. But it is so light and just sweet enough! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just a suggestion, if you use canned fruit, make sure you DRAIN it. Pie filling is fine just the way it is. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Liked this recipe a lot! Because I dislike pie-filling and canned fruits as dessert toppings, I added some spices to the filling. Cardamom, vanilla extract, cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg (in descending order of quantity added) made a HUGE difference in a filling that tasted just too much like cream cheese (even for a cheesecake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I use a recipe similar to this one but if you only add the sugar as this recipe states it is not sweet enough. I add 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It will make this recipe perfect with the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Super easy and tastes good, so I recomend it anyone who wants to make something yummy without putting much effort into it... personally I don't care for "no-bake" cheesecakes... I was just short on time... so I couldn't make a real, honest cheesecake... however this will do for tonight... all in all a good so-easy-it-takes-the-fun-out-of-it recipe... (It's not fun unless you have to work for it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It's easy to make, I halved the recipe and put into the pre-made six tart graham crust things from the store. They made nice little mounds. :) I'm only giving it two stars because it needs waaaay more sugar than the recipe says. Right now it tastes like whipped cream topping, so I had to add more sugar to make it taste nice. Other than that, five stars for the easiness of this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made this several times now and I never have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
You can play around with the amount of cream to suit your taste. The trick for me is soften the cream cheese in the mic....use a low or defrost setting and it makes it nice and soft to blend in the sugar and lemon juice. In a separate bowl whip the cream very stiff, then add to the cream cheese mixture. You should get no lumps this way and also should firm up in the fridge. I also bake the crumb mixture...brings out a nice flavour and crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States