Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made my own GF tart crust and changed the filling upon others recommendation. I whipped the cream first and could have served it right away. I added 1/2 cup sugar. I also added 2 tablespoon vanilla. I then divided the filling into three. To one of the three I added dark chocolate chips. To the other I added key lime juice and the third, I left as is. I ate the key lime with no cherries, the chocolate chip one I added cherries, and the lemon one I added fresh blackberries, raspberries and strawberries for a morning tart. From this one recipe I got three different desserts using small tart crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. It was very simple. I made a few adj to the recipe too. i up the sugar amount and add a splash of vanilla...very yummy. I will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Loved it & so did my husband. I used the suggestion from another review to use frozen whip topping instead of the heavy cream. Yum! Then, I used the chocolate Graham crackers for the crust. The remainder i sprinkled on top. then i placed sliced fresh strawberries on top instead of anything canned. Anything fresh is always good. Considered sliced bananas but had plenty of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Good basic recipe, but definitely needs some modifications. Here's how I got it to turn out perfect...I only used 1/2 pint of the heavy whipping cream, and then added 2 cups of cool whip. Used 1/2 cup of sugar total, plus 1 tsp of vanilla extract, and an extra squeeze of lemon juice. Poured mixture into the cooled crust, let refrigerate for 6 hours, and then drizzled homemade raspberry sauce on top...AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
COMPLIMENTS! This is the very best no bake cheese cake I have EVER made. Not just I, but everyone at my large dinner party could not stop raving. It is now number one on my list for perfect treats. Thank you chef! The photo does not do it justice. I put cherry filling on top and it looked divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and did not work, I don't know what happened. Did not get stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I'll never make another kind again. Perfect and so easy! Put 2/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Love It !!! It was a rave with my company.. What I did to kick it up is I put hand dipped chocolate cover strawberries on top along with plain slice strawberries it looked beautiful..Next I'm going to try with chocolate cover bananas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This tasted so great! I whipped the cream before mixing with cream cheese(beaten too). Added 2 T vanilla and 2/3 c sugar. Reminded me of frozen lemon cream pies my dad would buy when we were kids! Wow! I will add more lemon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good cheesecake! I modified just a little..used 3 things of cream cheese and 1 1/2 pints of heavy whipping cream, 2/3 cup sugar and a sprinkle of gelatin (to hold together). Other than that the recipe was the same. I followed the directions exactly, no need to seperatly whip the heavy cream, dumped in same bowl as cream cheese. Crust exactly the same! I covered mine with blueberry topping and it was delicious. Even my kids enjoyed it - and they are very picky! Will definilty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States