Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I'm not going to give this recipe a high rating when I had to change several things about it. I wish the others would've given it a lower rating too. It needs at least 2/3 cup sugar-otherwise is still just tastes like cream cheese,and some what bitter. I added a bit of vanilla too, just like almost EVERY poster. Someone needs to change this recipe. I haven't checked to see if it has set. The other recipe caked for whipping cream and it set fine-so here's hoping this one works. A pint seemed like a lot, but idk haven't tried this one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My oven crashed and I received a special request for cheesecake from my nephew. THIS RECIPES IS AWESOME! I took suggestions from a few reveiwers. Definetely whip the HEAVY whipping cream first in separate bowl and add to the cream cheese mixture when suggested. Make sure you purchase the heavy whipping cream. Add one to two teaspoons of vanilla and double the sugar. The recipe will be stiff enough. I did place in the freezer for a half hour. If you add cherries on top don't use alot. I will have the cherries available on the side as suggested. Add a few for garnish. This recipe is light and fluffy and can not sit out it must be refrigerated. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Followed the directions, it turned out perfectly! The best tasting no-bake cheesecake I've ever made. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The first 2 bites were fine. But after that I felt like I was eating straight-up butter. I guess it was too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tripled it for a BBQ party, It was really good! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candis Roby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farah
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Tired of the baked cheesecakes that almost always crack? This is much better! Easy to make, not too sweet or dense. You can add any toppings you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I sometimes use whipped topping, the 8oz found in the freezer section of the supermarket, instead of whipping cream, and it doesn't need the long refrigerator time. When I used the recipe exactly, I add 1/8 more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I cheated and used a ready made chocolate pie crust. I didn't use the lemon juice but I doubled the sugar, added 2 TBS vanilla and crushed Oreos. There was enough filling for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
i added 1/2 a cup more whip cream to get it stiff as well as fresh strawberries while i was blending it came out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States