Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I reduced butter and sugar and I used more various kinds of berries. It was the same delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco Zordan
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used a prepared graham crust which made this even easier. Make sure the cream cheese is softened at room temp, don't nuke it or it will be too runny. I also whipped the cream separately as others have suggested, and then blended with the softened cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I altered this a bit, used chocolate cookies crushed with 2 tablespoons of sugar and butter for the crust. For the filling I used only 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice and 1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Added a thin layer of fresh cherry filling on the bottom, added the filling and chilled about an hour. Added cherry filling on top with thin lines of chocolate syrup, chilled again for 2 hours. Lady friend said it was sinful and had me make one for her to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I think 1/3 cup sugar is too little for this recipe so I double it, then taste, then adjust to my personal taste. I also don't put quite so much brown sugar into the crust. All this is infinitely adjustable, I think. I also whip the cream separately in a chilled bowl and then fold into the cream cheese mixture. It sets up in a few hours and has a wonderful, soft consistency. Very happy with the results. I use this recipe as a guide and adjust as I feel like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ananth
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
It's a great and easy recipe! I used a smaller 6" springform pan though and I added a little more cinnamon to the crust. Since I didn't get any brown sugar in small quantities, I substituted it with regular sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe yields a huge amt of filling. I tripled the amount of sugar. That makes it a hint of sweet, it will not be overly sweet. It seems ridiculous but about 3/4 cup of sugar was perfect. Follow the other reviewers' advice, do your room temp cream cheese, sugar, vanilla, lemon FIRST, set it aside, then stiff peak your whipping cream and gently mix the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuruchiGK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My favorite cheesecake. No changes required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygurll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimshaw, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JChris Requilman
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used fresh cherries . The crust didnt turn out so firm , but I'll get them next time ! ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChris Requilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made cheesecake stuffed strawberries using this recipe and it was perfect! I made a mistake and forgot to add the heavy cream. I realized this the next day. It was probably ok because I wasn't eating this on it's own, but stuffed into something. Good to know for next time should I not have heavy cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RumorsEcho
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe as is the flavor was okay but the cream cheese texture was off it never got stiff and I was not able to cut it. Next time I'll try it with powdered sugar and whip the whipping cream before adding it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumorsEcho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States