Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I'm not a fan of cheesecake and had never made one myself. I was nervous to try the baked type since it was for my 18yr old's birthday, so I went with this recipe. I used a round cake pan since I didn't have a spring form pan, and only ended up using about 3/4 of the graham cracker crust. For the filling, I added 2/3 c sugar per comments, and rather than whipping cream I folded in a container of cool whip after the cream cheese, sugar, and lemon juice were incorporated. At the last minute I decided to fold half a can of cherry pie filling into the cream cheese mixture and let it set up like that, serving the rest on the side for those who wanted more cherries on top. It was still pretty soft when I served it but we put it in the freezer and will probably just take it out 10 minutes before serving the next time. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Taste was okay except that it just cannot hold its shape... more like melting ice cream. Maybe I should freeze it as suggested. Would probably modify by adding gelatine and more lemon juice and zest in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe was just alright for me. If you are looking for a light fluffy filling, this is for you. Skip it if you want a rich filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I'm not going to give this recipe a high rating when I had to change several things about it. I wish the others would've given it a lower rating too. It needs at least 2/3 cup sugar-otherwise is still just tastes like cream cheese,and some what bitter. I added a bit of vanilla too, just like almost EVERY poster. Someone needs to change this recipe. I haven't checked to see if it has set. The other recipe caked for whipping cream and it set fine-so here's hoping this one works. A pint seemed like a lot, but idk haven't tried this one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My oven crashed and I received a special request for cheesecake from my nephew. THIS RECIPES IS AWESOME! I took suggestions from a few reveiwers. Definetely whip the HEAVY whipping cream first in separate bowl and add to the cream cheese mixture when suggested. Make sure you purchase the heavy whipping cream. Add one to two teaspoons of vanilla and double the sugar. The recipe will be stiff enough. I did place in the freezer for a half hour. If you add cherries on top don't use alot. I will have the cherries available on the side as suggested. Add a few for garnish. This recipe is light and fluffy and can not sit out it must be refrigerated. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Followed the directions, it turned out perfectly! The best tasting no-bake cheesecake I've ever made. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The first 2 bites were fine. But after that I felt like I was eating straight-up butter. I guess it was too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tripled it for a BBQ party, It was really good! Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candis Roby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farah
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Tired of the baked cheesecakes that almost always crack? This is much better! Easy to make, not too sweet or dense. You can add any toppings you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States