Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This cheese cake is so easy. I often have trouble with baking cheese cakes as I always manage to not get it on time and it cracks a little at the top but with this no bake cheese cake there was no cracking and no worrying it wouldn't be done. I just did it in the evening and served next day for dinner with topping of choice. It was delicious and was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! The second time added 2 tbsp. of instant vanilla pudding to the cream cheese. Also, I took the advice of whipping the cream until soft peaks formed,dbld the sugar. Doesn't the lemon help it thicken (like curdle)?Or is it an acid that keeps it from thickening?I like the taste of lemon and vanilla. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My experience: I whipped the cream first and then added the cream cheese the first time. This resulted in small lumps of cream cheese in the filling. I would recommend doing it the other way around as I did the second time I made the filling. Whipping cream stiffens easily, it's not a problem like egg whites can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
AMAZING NO ISSUES GETTING IT THICK.EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and I had numerous comments on how great it was. I topped it with peaches and I did my crust a bit different. But it is so light and just sweet enough! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just a suggestion, if you use canned fruit, make sure you DRAIN it. Pie filling is fine just the way it is. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Liked this recipe a lot! Because I dislike pie-filling and canned fruits as dessert toppings, I added some spices to the filling. Cardamom, vanilla extract, cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg (in descending order of quantity added) made a HUGE difference in a filling that tasted just too much like cream cheese (even for a cheesecake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I use a recipe similar to this one but if you only add the sugar as this recipe states it is not sweet enough. I add 1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It will make this recipe perfect with the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Super easy and tastes good, so I recomend it anyone who wants to make something yummy without putting much effort into it... personally I don't care for "no-bake" cheesecakes... I was just short on time... so I couldn't make a real, honest cheesecake... however this will do for tonight... all in all a good so-easy-it-takes-the-fun-out-of-it recipe... (It's not fun unless you have to work for it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It's easy to make, I halved the recipe and put into the pre-made six tart graham crust things from the store. They made nice little mounds. :) I'm only giving it two stars because it needs waaaay more sugar than the recipe says. Right now it tastes like whipped cream topping, so I had to add more sugar to make it taste nice. Other than that, five stars for the easiness of this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States