Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Turned out perfect with a few tweaks suggested by other reviewers. I chilled my glass bowl and mixers and beat the heavy whipping cream seperately. In a seperate bowl I mixed the cream cheese and 2/3 cup of sugar, lemon juice and added some vanilla. Once well mixed I added the whipping cream and mixed. Mixture was nice and thick! And the taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It was my Best Friends Birthday and he said he didn't want anything. I said well what do you want to eat? I'll make you your favorite food, Whatever. He found this recipe handed it to me and said "make me this, I Love Cheesecake, there thats my birthday present" Okay I thought I've never made a cheescake before this will be interesting. Funny enough, it's like it was meant to be. I had everything on hand. Whipped it up in a jiff. It was awesome! The hardest part was having to wait for it in the fridge. We waited about 3 hours couldn't do it any more. We should have, cause it was still soft, but we didn't. I will definitely make this again!! Maybe this time I'll wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is a wonderful cheesecake. As some had problems with this setting I added another 1/2 package of cream cheese but it really didn't need it. I whipped up the whipped cream first, added the sugar to it then blended the beaten cheese and whipped cream together. Topped all with a can of cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This cheese cake is so easy. I often have trouble with baking cheese cakes as I always manage to not get it on time and it cracks a little at the top but with this no bake cheese cake there was no cracking and no worrying it wouldn't be done. I just did it in the evening and served next day for dinner with topping of choice. It was delicious and was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! The second time added 2 tbsp. of instant vanilla pudding to the cream cheese. Also, I took the advice of whipping the cream until soft peaks formed,dbld the sugar. Doesn't the lemon help it thicken (like curdle)?Or is it an acid that keeps it from thickening?I like the taste of lemon and vanilla. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My experience: I whipped the cream first and then added the cream cheese the first time. This resulted in small lumps of cream cheese in the filling. I would recommend doing it the other way around as I did the second time I made the filling. Whipping cream stiffens easily, it's not a problem like egg whites can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
AMAZING NO ISSUES GETTING IT THICK.EVERYONE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and I had numerous comments on how great it was. I topped it with peaches and I did my crust a bit different. But it is so light and just sweet enough! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just a suggestion, if you use canned fruit, make sure you DRAIN it. Pie filling is fine just the way it is. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Liked this recipe a lot! Because I dislike pie-filling and canned fruits as dessert toppings, I added some spices to the filling. Cardamom, vanilla extract, cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg (in descending order of quantity added) made a HUGE difference in a filling that tasted just too much like cream cheese (even for a cheesecake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States