Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My family begs for this cheesecake, it is so good, and always gone so fast. Yes, I cheat and buy the already made graham crust... but the rest is just too easy. For those who had trouble getting it to set right, you have to blend with an electric mixer for a bit, keep mixing until the desired texture. We love this recipe!!!! Make it once and you'll be hooked too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I tried this receipe out on my family for christmas and it was a hit!! Everyone was raving about it. One thing I did do different is I added 1 TBSP of Vanilla to the mix. Try it you will love it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I cheated a bit - but judging by how the beaters taste - it looks and tastes good! First, I used a graham cracker ready crust. I also halved the recipe - except for the sugar which I kept at 1/3 cup. It filled the crust perfectly. No issues with it being too runny - it was nice and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
quick and simple but did not have the flavor i was looking for. Will make it again when I need a quick cheese cake fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am an accomplished chef with my own catering business as well as a nurse at the local hospital. Although most of the cakes I make take 2-3 days to finish, I was asked to make something last minute for a collegue's birthday who loves Blueberry Cheesecake. The basis for this recipe was very good, but I did change some things as suggested by other reviewers. I doubled the cream cheese and increased the white sugar to 3/4 cup. I also whipped the cream cheese with all the ingredients EXCEPT the heavy cream which I whipped separately until stiff and folded it into the cream cheese mixture. I also used Tyler Florence's recipe for Blueberry Topping. Since this cake was a surprise, it sat in the pan in my car from 6:30 am until 2 pm (cold temperatures here in NY). Not only did this cake unmold perfectly, it kept its form beautifully. It was the rave and everyone requested the recipe. Good Job, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My family loves cheesecake and this recipe has been their top rated one so far! Very easy to make- love it with raspberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was easy to make and my husband said it was good, very good, I had no issues with it setting up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is awesome Cheesecake, light and tasty! I used an extra package of cream cheese and froze the Cheesecake for a day before taking it out and letting it thaw in the fridge, maybe that’s why I had no trouble with it not setting up. I used the Strawberry Supreme Topping from this site for the topping…wow… delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Tasted very good, but didn't give the real cheese cake taste, it had too much cream. I will make it again though and I do recommend it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I've been making a similar cheesecake for years. This is a very good recipe. For 2 packages of cream cheese, may I suggest replacing the heavy cream with one large and one small container of Dream Whip. Also, increase the lemon juice to 4 teaspoons and the sugar to 1/2 cup. Chill for at least 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC the Cookin' Cableguy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States