Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing! My whole family loved it 4th of July, still getting requests for recipe or for me to make it. I made them in the mini, individual shells. For Labor Day, I doubled the fresh lime jusice, and they were Key Lime Pie Cheesecakes. You gotta make these. Freeze them, then defrost. Thx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I did what a lot of others did - 2/3 cup of sugar, double the amount of cream cheese, and half of the whipped cream. I used fresh lemon juice as well. The cake came out fabulous. I'd recommend freezing it for the first half hour then putting it in the fridge - mine set perfectly and was SO SO SO tasty with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a very simple very good quick no bake cheesecake. I also used a ready made pie shell, however, I used 1 inner package of dream whip which I prepared myself (and added 2 tbls of powdered sugar and 1 tbls vanilla to) and threw that in the freezer INSTEAD of a pint of whipping cream. While that was chilling, I whipped 2 room temperature packages of light cream cheese with 1/3 cup of powdered sugar and 1 tbls vanilla and the lemon juice. The key is to really whip the cream cheese smooth before adding the whip cream. This set up perfectly, was amazingly thick and creamy and had great flavor. My daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe was awful. Lumpy, flavorless goop. I should have read the reviews prior to wasting my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe is dreadful! There was so little right with it that I won't bother listing what was wrong. save yourself the hassle and find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My BF made this cheesecake for me as a surprise for my birthday. He had never even heard of a spring form pan before! He followed the recipe exactly, and it was awesome. Everyone who I was kind enough to share a slice with loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The problem with the recipe is that the whipping cream is twice as much as you need. The DreamWhip recipe on the box is exactly the same as this one except it only calls for 1/2 pint of DreamWhip (or 250 ml) . . this recipe says to use 500ml or a pint. Try starting with 1/2 the amount and continue to add to taste/texture. Whipping it beforehand is a good idea. I agree with adding a bit more sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I have tried this recipe twice, the first time round it was runny. The cream cheese and whipping milk did not mix well at all. It was liquid with bits of cheese floating around. I dump it in the freezer and ate it as ice-cream. Taste was great tho. I tried it again after reading all the reviews and this time the texture was excellent. I live in Singapore its hot and humid here so what I did was to beat the whipping cream till stiff in a frozen bowl and put it in the fridge and did up all the rest of the ingredients before I fold in the stiff whipping cream with the cream cheese mixture. I mix well it real well to avoid getting lumps of cream cheese+sugar and plain tasting whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great taste! I did beat the whipping cream 1st but the cheesecake still didn't firm up after a whole day in the fridge. So I cut it and put it in the freezer and works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Okay!!! You need to cut back on the graham crackers!! Use 3/4 graham AND 3/4 Oreo Cookie crumbs. For the chocolate lovers in all of us! Fat Man Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fat Man's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States