Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JChris Requilman
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used fresh cherries . The crust didnt turn out so firm , but I'll get them next time ! ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChris Requilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made cheesecake stuffed strawberries using this recipe and it was perfect! I made a mistake and forgot to add the heavy cream. I realized this the next day. It was probably ok because I wasn't eating this on it's own, but stuffed into something. Good to know for next time should I not have heavy cream on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RumorsEcho
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe as is the flavor was okay but the cream cheese texture was off it never got stiff and I was not able to cut it. Next time I'll try it with powdered sugar and whip the whipping cream before adding it to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumorsEcho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love this recipe! I made it once for my family. Now, I am making it for a dinner party. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have been making this recipe for years - I made it for my daughter's first birthday and I now have it out for her 8th birthday - it's always her request! It's delicious and easy. I too add a touch of vanilla but otherwise, depsite being someone who uses recipes as 'base' ideas for my cooking, I stick to this recipe pretty faithfully! EVERYONE always comments how delicious my cheesecake is and no matter how much I make, theres never any left!! Thanks for sharing Debbie Clark!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, I follow the original almost exactly. The only changes I make are to double the sugar and add just a bit of vanilla. I do NOT mix the whipped cream separately from the cream cheese, not at all necessary! It will thicken just fine and I've made this several times. This is always a huge hit at potlucks and with the family. This is a heavenly, creamy cheesecake with a lot less work required than a baked one. Try it! Oh yes, and make sure to freeze before serving, it will thaw quickly once out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time 2 days ago and it was wonderful!!! I did make 2 small changes.... I added vanilla extract as other reviewers suggested and used strawberry topping on top instead of cherry. The texture is wonderfully smooth and delicious! So easy to make, will be making this again & again. Thank u for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mortega78
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was fantastic and easy, and I'd never made a cheesecake in my life. I did add a couple teaspoons of vanilla and upped the sugar a little from 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup, tasting as I went, and it was still lightly sweetened. I made another for a friend, mixing in some puréed bananas. The banana one was great, too, topped with fresh bananas, pecans, and a little caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Super good and easy recipe for a quick cheesecake fix . I would give it 5 stars, but I think the amount of cream is off. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream to the 2 boxes cream cheese. Maybe the full amount of cream (whipped separately from the cream cheese and folded in) is good if you like a fluffy texture and less cream cheese flavor. I like a denser, richer feel, so the 1/2 cup was perfect for me. I doubled the lemon juice and as many reviewers suggested, used 2/3 cup sugar. Great flavor, nice and thick. I didn't whip the cream first....just poured it into the cream cheese mixture and whipped for about 3 minutes. Really like this recipe, and will use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I also made it this Christmas.. I added a little more sugar to it since I have a sweet tooth.. :') I didn't have any problem making it stiff either.. My mom and I loved this recipe so much she wants me to make one again. I have to say, I had five slices of this cake in a single day.. definitely gonna make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Manacsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States