Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great cake, although it fell in the middle after I took it out of the oven. I also had to bake it longer than the cook time said to. Maybe that was because of elevation? Anyways, still a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This cake came out very thick and heavy could not eat it. will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My son said, "We love it!" and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I made this and a flourless cake for my boyfriend's birthday. It was gone within the day and the other took a couple weeks to disapear. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This cake was GREAT with a few changes after reading all the reviews. To this recipe as written, I also added 2 additional Tablespoons of cocoa, 1 box of instant chocolate pudding, 1/2 c hot water & 1 tsp baking powder. Topping the finished cake with the "White Frosting" by Sierra on this site. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Isn't that chocolatey, it's moist and dense but without the icing it's just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This cake is delicious, it's just a little too thick. Other then that, I am completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I LOVE THIS CAKE! VERY light and fluffy. Moist and yummy. Bakes very evenly! Waaaay better than store bought cakes or cake mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cazza
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
All in all, it was a very good cake. This was the first time I used this recipe, so I was unaware how it'd turn out. My grandmother's birthday was coming up and I wanted to make her a good, homeade cake -- she has beginning of severe stage Alzheimer's so I wanted this to be a good birthday and good cake. I saw this recipe and tried it. I really made no changes other than adding a little more cocoa. I made it a layered cake and made chocolate frosting and chocolate drizzle (I just made a normal chocolate frosting but made it a little thinner and added melted chocolate). After that, I just put Hershey's chips on it. The cake wasn't as moist as I hoped, though. I followed the recipe very carefully, but it seemed about as moist as an average cake, not extra moist like I hoped. It may have been my fault, though. It did stay in one 1 extra minute because the phone rang. Either way, my grandmother loved it and everyone else did, too. So thank you for sharing this. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Just finished baking and eating this cake. First Choc cake I've baked and it was quite easy to make! The only difference I did was to scale it down for share of 3 (I was trying to satisfy my Choc cake craving so needed something small) and added in some semi-sweet Choc chips. The result was moist and even had nuggets of chocolate goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreakoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia

Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States