Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
fenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
it was just ok for me. I had to cut way down on the sugar, milk and butter because honestly, there is just no need for that much of any of it. The chocolate flavor was there, but overall just a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Our family LOVES this cake!!! We made it for our baby shower & one of my son's birthday parties and everyone said it was to die for. Would recommend this to anyone who loves chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Tried this recipe 2days ago and the result was perfect and everyone love the taste...I will definitely recommend this recipe *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angels_sweet-tooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This turned out good, but I changed a few things. Instead of milk, I used sourcream, and I lowered the amount of baking soda I used. It came out really really good that way though :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmbiSaysRawr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but my cake barely rose. It was so flat I had to bake a second to have another layer (I had baked it in an 11 x 13 inch pan. I agree that the flavour is not that great and it was very dense. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The best chocolate cake I have ever made...topped it with the ganache recipe...and decorated with buttercream frosting. OMG so good. Every body loved it and my grandson said," that is the cake that I want for my birthday"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Fast and easy. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The texture and moistness of this cake are great. The taste, however, is less than satisfactory. The batter (and therefor the cake) is really light colored for chocolate cake. That should have been my warning sign. It doesn't even taste like chocolate cake. As a matter of fact, it tastes kind of odd. I will not be keeping this recipe in my recipe box. Next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Definitely a hit every time. It's our go-to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States