Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This turned out good, but I changed a few things. Instead of milk, I used sourcream, and I lowered the amount of baking soda I used. It came out really really good that way though :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmbiSaysRawr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but my cake barely rose. It was so flat I had to bake a second to have another layer (I had baked it in an 11 x 13 inch pan. I agree that the flavour is not that great and it was very dense. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The best chocolate cake I have ever made...topped it with the ganache recipe...and decorated with buttercream frosting. OMG so good. Every body loved it and my grandson said," that is the cake that I want for my birthday"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Fast and easy. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The texture and moistness of this cake are great. The taste, however, is less than satisfactory. The batter (and therefor the cake) is really light colored for chocolate cake. That should have been my warning sign. It doesn't even taste like chocolate cake. As a matter of fact, it tastes kind of odd. I will not be keeping this recipe in my recipe box. Next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Definitely a hit every time. It's our go-to chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was very happy with this cake after a couple minor changes....added 1 small box of Chocolate pudding and, instead of water, I used 1 cup of cold coffee...Everyone raved about it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I made this several times while I lived abroad in Budapest. Everyone loves this cake. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make a feature cake every Sunday for my family. I try to make one we can enjoy, but not so big it lasts all week. This cake was awesome moist and delicious, It tasted like a Duncan Hines moist and delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great cake, although it fell in the middle after I took it out of the oven. I also had to bake it longer than the cook time said to. Maybe that was because of elevation? Anyways, still a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States