Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
The taste is good, but my cake totally fell apart. I am not an experienced baker and I tried to modify the recipe by adding some real melted chocolate so maybe that was the reason it fell apart. Tasted good though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was very moist and yummy! The only problem was that the recipie said to keep it in the oven for 20 min. but I had to keep it in an extra 15 min. Other then that everyone loved it, I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
What came out from my oven was not a cake, was a tire. Yes, 2 blocks of round tire,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love this recipe! It's the only one I use and everyone can't get enough of it! I tweak it by adding chocolate chips, coconut, and chopped nuts on top. It comes out beautifully and makes a great thank you gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadiemuffinwadie:D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I debated on making this cake. Usually when there are mixed reviews, it doesn't turn out right for me. But, the pictures looked yummy so I tried it. I followed Karin's suggestions and hoped for the best. Unfortunately, it was not the best moist cake ever. It was not sweet, barely chocolaty, and light tan in color. Not moist and not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! What a moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Its not a great cake. It is however a good base to build upon. Add more chocolate, some applesauce and heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molecular Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This cake was really good- but I would have liked it to be more chocolatey. I put a ton of frosting on it to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I adjusted the milk and added baking powder and think maybe 1Tbsp of cocoa powder more would have been better. Otherwise I loved this cake it was moist and dense. If it had been a little richer I would have been in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
EH. That's about as much enthusiasm i can muster up for this recipe. It's not BAD, it's just not great. Kind of bland, not as moist as the title indicates. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States