Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! Wonderful for my chocolate craving! I had ALL the ingredients here so I didn't have to go to the store. I did alter it a lil by sifting/adding a box of chocolate pudding mix in with the dry ingredients. The pudding mix made it perfectly moist. Then, to top it off, I drizzled a lil caramel sundae sauce AND dark chocolate sundae sauce! My son loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best chocolate cake recipe ever! My husband has always hated my cakes (made from boxed mixes) and he loved this one! Never have to use boxed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Sooooooo super yummy! I used butter instead of margerine because I had it already. Tastes great with frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Really didn't like this cake. Very bland. Not rich, not sugary, not chocolately. Nothing a good chocolate cake should be. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this cake today for my son's birthday party! It was DELICIOUS! I took Karin's advise and substituted baking powder for the baking soda. It was just enough chocolate taste, not too sweet, but not bland either! It was just right! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I Followed the recipe exactly and found it to have good flavor but to be a bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
followed recipe, not sure why, but not moist at all. It was dry and had to drink glass of milk to get it down, my 9 year old and 5 year old wouldn't finish eating their piece???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was a good cake, moister than most but still not as moist as I am hoping to find, still on the search. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Used this recipe for cupcakes the other day. Baked them for 20 minutes at 350. They came out great, will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dealthecards123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I, too, changed the baking soda to baking powder and added 1/4 cup more of milk and the cake turned out better than I thought it was going to. Homemade cakes are usually dry, but this cake wasn't as dry as the last homemade cake I made. It wasn't SUPER chocolatey, but overall my family was happy, they all said good things about it. Not one complaint. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States