Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very Good and moist, followed exactly wouldn't change a thing. Thank You Mariasue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe was pretty good, I'm not a chocolate cake lover but bake them for the boyfriend all the time =) Good thing about this recipe is it make a nice big fluffy chocolate cake. Not a very chocolaty chocolate cake though, a small bit bland in comparisons to other cakes I have baked. I added an extra spoon of coco powder, and definitely needs a chocolate fudge icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Not a lot of chocolate flavor and came out dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Not moist-should be baked at 325 especially if using nonstick pans. I even took 10 mins off cooking time and it still was not moist. My dad is a professional baker, but wanted to try this recipe. It was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe. Made a few changes though. Added a packet of chocolate pudding mix and a bag of semi sweet choc. chips. also, used baking powder rather than baking soda and upped the milk to 1 3/4c. It was very moist in the middle and a little dryer at the edges. My husband would have enjoyed a little less cocoa powder, but I thought it was perfect. Used with Chocolate Frosting II from this site and got a great compliment on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe! I was very nervous about making a chocolate cake since you can make one that doesn't have that really chocolate-y flavor. I did make a few changes: I added butterscotch chips, an extra 1/4 cup milk, an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder, baking powder instead of baking soda, and an extra 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Perfection when topped with a coffee/chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doofgal29
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dvargas76
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did not have a lot of faith after having a disaster after the Decadent Chocolate cake recipe on here. My fears seemed to be confirmed when I found the mix to be thin/runny to say the least, but all in all I was pleasantly surprised upon completion of baking. Even with just the baking soda, it rose well. Very chocolatey. Smells superb. I think we have found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvargas76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It's missing something... maybe add 2-3tbls of oil. it's a decent cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow! I don't eat margarine, so I used butter....it is very moist. I may add some chocolate chips next time to add more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good, it taste good for me because i changed the cocoa powder into melted dark cooking chocolate and chocolate milk instead of white milk. It's even better if i give chocolate frosting ! >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States