Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love this cake! It's quick and easy, plus hubby actually gave it the thumbs up. I had to wrap his knuckles to keep him away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Although it turned out moister than I thought is would by the looks of the outside. It didn't taste like chocolate cake to me. So it wasn't great but it wasn't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
looks like chocolate cake but does not taste like it! I did not like this recipe at all...it was bland, dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
not tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these with butter and did the substitution of baking powder for baking soda and the additional 1/4 c milk. I used chocolate milk as we only had skim regular milk. Really moist and yummy. I cooked them as cupcakes (24 regular size and 12 mini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used half margarine/half shortening (all I had on hand), soymilk, and baking powder instead of soda...and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This cake was very moist yet did not have a chocolate flavor. I made the adjustments of adding 1/4 cup milk and substituting baking powder instead of baking soda, as suggested by a previous review. If I want a chocolate cake, this would not be my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Cake was not really chocolatey in taste. It needs frosting that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allforyeshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this cake for Christmas and was weary because of the few bad reviews but thought all of the great ones made up for it so I gave it a try. It was literally the worst Cale I have ever made/tasted. Too bland and not chocolatey at all. Not to mention it took about an hour and a half to bake. For your own good DO NOT USE THiS RECIPE. I even listened to some of the modifications and it was still awful. Unfortunately my family didn't get the "great homemade chocolate cake" I had promised this Christmas. Less than one star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Sorry, I, too, found it bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States