Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW the best cake ever but it doesn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake is AWESOME!! I followed the directions and it turned out great. I made it in an easy bake oven though. But if it turned out perfect for me, it should be perfect for everyone else. One night I made this only had it be vanilla cake because I loved this soo much! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was more of a pound cake it was good but i defiantly was not light and fluffy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I thought this cake was very moist!! I did add appox 1T espresso powder to dry ingredients and 1/3 c sour cream to wet as well as member suggestion to replace soda with powder + 1/2 extra milk. The flavor was similar to a Texas sheet cake but more developped. I frosted with milk chocolate buttercream and it was great--not too rich. Thank you for this go- to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake needs a 10, I have made this several times, and will from now on be my go to chocolate cake! It is just amazing, no adjustments, no additions. Yesterday I even accidently left out 1 teaspoon of the baking soda and it was still good! It in fact made a denser cake, that I was more able to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake was moist with a chocolate mousse filling and held up well with fondant. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cake to make and is very, very good! I followed recipe just as it is, and my cake turned out perfect. It was so moist. I made the cake into a 3 layer cake using peanut butter icing. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this cake turned out Great!! Very moist, with really good flavour. I did make some modifications to it as well, following Karins advice, I substituted baking powder for the baking soda, and also added 1/4 cup extra of milk...I ran out of vanilla extract, so instead I used almond extract...it added the perfect touch of flavour. I will definitely use this recipe as my main chocolate cake from now on, I'm sold!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great cake mix. I wanted to try this cake mix so I have put this mix into cup cake form and it turn out great. I left it in oven for 350F for 20 mins and it was enough. Cake mix is not crazy sweet which will make great combination with chocolate topping/ icing. Totally recommend this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States