Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was more of a pound cake it was good but i defiantly was not light and fluffy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I thought this cake was very moist!! I did add appox 1T espresso powder to dry ingredients and 1/3 c sour cream to wet as well as member suggestion to replace soda with powder + 1/2 extra milk. The flavor was similar to a Texas sheet cake but more developped. I frosted with milk chocolate buttercream and it was great--not too rich. Thank you for this go- to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake needs a 10, I have made this several times, and will from now on be my go to chocolate cake! It is just amazing, no adjustments, no additions. Yesterday I even accidently left out 1 teaspoon of the baking soda and it was still good! It in fact made a denser cake, that I was more able to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake was moist with a chocolate mousse filling and held up well with fondant. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cake to make and is very, very good! I followed recipe just as it is, and my cake turned out perfect. It was so moist. I made the cake into a 3 layer cake using peanut butter icing. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this cake turned out Great!! Very moist, with really good flavour. I did make some modifications to it as well, following Karins advice, I substituted baking powder for the baking soda, and also added 1/4 cup extra of milk...I ran out of vanilla extract, so instead I used almond extract...it added the perfect touch of flavour. I will definitely use this recipe as my main chocolate cake from now on, I'm sold!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great cake mix. I wanted to try this cake mix so I have put this mix into cup cake form and it turn out great. I left it in oven for 350F for 20 mins and it was enough. Cake mix is not crazy sweet which will make great combination with chocolate topping/ icing. Totally recommend this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. i followed it exactly n my cake ws rubbery n half raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Absolutely Amazing Cake! I made it according to exact directions and the cake came out so moist and delicous. This will now be my only cake recipe I use. I also have made this without the cocoa and it made a wonderful white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States