Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This cake is dense and moist making it perfect for cupcakes and small loaf molds (in addition to cakes). I read the reviews before I made it and took into consideration several people thought its flavor was bland. I doubled the cocoa powder, used baking POWDER instead of baking soda and increased the milk by adding an additional 3/4 cup. In a few of the cupcakes, (as a test) I threw in about 10 milk chocolate chips. The chips melted leaving a nice, moist and creamy chocolately inside that increased the flavor. It was delicious! Not too sweet but a true chocolate flavor! This is my new recipe for chocolate cake! Peanut butter buttercream frosting really works well with this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Genoa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Best homemade chocolate cake I have ever had in my life!!!!!!! I didnt change anything at all, it was perfect! I made it last night and I'm pretty sure it will be gone by this evening haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed other reviewers advice and added a quarted cup extra milk and substituted the soda for baking powder. I did have to cook about 7 min longer than directed but the cake looked beautiful and the taste was perfect. I don't know where the other reviewers got that the taste was bland. I used this cake to make cake balls/pops and it was fantastic! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very moist and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
AMAZING,AMAZING, AMAZING. I made cupkaces using this batter. They are amazing. I just used butter instead of margerine and baking powder instead of baking soda. I added about a cup of chopped dark and white chocolate. I baked the cupkaces for about 20 min. Very nice :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
It was indeed very moist, thanks for my first successful chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
amazingly awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jshack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW the best cake ever but it doesn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake is AWESOME!! I followed the directions and it turned out great. I made it in an easy bake oven though. But if it turned out perfect for me, it should be perfect for everyone else. One night I made this only had it be vanilla cake because I loved this soo much! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was more of a pound cake it was good but i defiantly was not light and fluffy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States