Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best chocolate cake have been using this recipe for a while never made a review (sorry) I use the same recipe for my cup cake and add different topping and flavours ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shweta
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The cake turned out absolutely lovely. Extremely moist. I replaced the flour with whole wheat flour . Added little more milk as I read the reviews of the cake turning out dry. That's it,the most moist cake I've made so far. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is one of the best cakes I have ever had!!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Super Crystal
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I took Karins advice and made them into cupcakes. They came out amazing! So moist and chocolatey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
By far the best chocolate cake I have made so far! It is dence enough to frost without falling apart but melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Best cake recipe ever! I've used it for four years now and its still the best! Its perfect with the pillsbury chocolate fudge icing! It also makes the best vanilla cake by not adding cocoa powder!! I recommend this recipe ro all of my friends and family and would definitely recommend this recpe to anyone who needs the perfect chocoate cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed as written, I used baking powder instead of baking soda. Problem with this cake was that it was NOT moist. Other than that had a nice taste to it. Instead of putting frosting on it, I sprinkled some powdered sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I think this recipe needs more work. its good but not good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. A tip for those that want a more chocolatey taste, I changed the recipe to 3 Tbsp of Special Dark cocoa & 3 Tbsp cocoa. Also I added a 1/2 package of instant Jello pudding (chocolate or fudge) if you add the pudding mix you will need more milk. After I have made these changes I have only used this one for chocolate cupcakes & all my kids are always asked to make it for their school functions. The way I make it yields exactly 30 cupcakes & in my oven 18 minutes. But for those that don't like chocolate as much I stick with the origional reipe, either way I have never had one complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States