Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Tastes great with Hershey's chocolate powder. I made a 2 layer cake and it turned out great with this recipe, just split the batter into 2 round pans. Work s great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakersdaughter
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I thought the cake was ok. It didn't seem super moist or taste very chocolaty to me. I should have know it waouldn't be very miost, though, because there was no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
amazing cake, just I added 8 tablespoons of cocoa powder, I felt 6 didn't give it the right colour, or flavour I wanted !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! Wonderful for my chocolate craving! I had ALL the ingredients here so I didn't have to go to the store. I did alter it a lil by sifting/adding a box of chocolate pudding mix in with the dry ingredients. The pudding mix made it perfectly moist. Then, to top it off, I drizzled a lil caramel sundae sauce AND dark chocolate sundae sauce! My son loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best chocolate cake recipe ever! My husband has always hated my cakes (made from boxed mixes) and he loved this one! Never have to use boxed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Sooooooo super yummy! I used butter instead of margerine because I had it already. Tastes great with frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Really didn't like this cake. Very bland. Not rich, not sugary, not chocolately. Nothing a good chocolate cake should be. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this cake today for my son's birthday party! It was DELICIOUS! I took Karin's advise and substituted baking powder for the baking soda. It was just enough chocolate taste, not too sweet, but not bland either! It was just right! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I Followed the recipe exactly and found it to have good flavor but to be a bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
followed recipe, not sure why, but not moist at all. It was dry and had to drink glass of milk to get it down, my 9 year old and 5 year old wouldn't finish eating their piece???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States