Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow! I don't eat margarine, so I used butter....it is very moist. I may add some chocolate chips next time to add more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good, it taste good for me because i changed the cocoa powder into melted dark cooking chocolate and chocolate milk instead of white milk. It's even better if i give chocolate frosting ! >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this with my sister. I had to add half a cup of milk more or so... the rest turned out very nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The only way I can really describe the flavor is weird. It wasn't chocolaty at all. Even after adding more chocolate it was still awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is the best homemade cake ever! I tweaked it a little bit, I used 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup half and half and added an extra tablespoon of cocoa. The cake is chocolatey but not too chocolatey and is very very moist! Give this cake a try, you won't be disapointed! P.S It tastes even better the next day :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This cake is very moist I will give it that, however it does not taste chocolatey at all. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
fenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
it was just ok for me. I had to cut way down on the sugar, milk and butter because honestly, there is just no need for that much of any of it. The chocolate flavor was there, but overall just a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Our family LOVES this cake!!! We made it for our baby shower & one of my son's birthday parties and everyone said it was to die for. Would recommend this to anyone who loves chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Tried this recipe 2days ago and the result was perfect and everyone love the taste...I will definitely recommend this recipe *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angels_sweet-tooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States