Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
wow! that cake is PERFECT!!! sososososo delicious!!!!!! i want to become a profesionnal pastry baker, and this will be my best chocolate cake recipe!!!! i dont care much if there's icing or not, its SO DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I agree with others, the cake wasn't that moist. It needed more of something ... A good cake, but I'm still on the hunt for what will be my "usual" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a lovely cake, very moist and great taste, Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This cake had no chocolate flavor at all. I even added extra cocoa. Very disappointed. I gave it one star because it was indeed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It could use more choco flavor for sure. I added 8 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this cake with my 4 year old. It was simple. I used butter instead of margarine. And because I ran out of all purpose flour- I used half all purpose and half bread flour. Cake turned out moist. My husband enjoyed the cake, even though he is not a cake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all!! It was very dry - I have much better choc. cake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Flavor was great but was very dense. I followed the recipe as posted, maybe next time I will add more baking soda. All in all good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elektras_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Followed recipe exactly... cake was ok but not the greatest sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It's very good, but not moist enough to put it in the title. Cakes with sour cream have tasted better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States