Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed other reviewers advice and added a quarted cup extra milk and substituted the soda for baking powder. I did have to cook about 7 min longer than directed but the cake looked beautiful and the taste was perfect. I don't know where the other reviewers got that the taste was bland. I used this cake to make cake balls/pops and it was fantastic! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very moist and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
AMAZING,AMAZING, AMAZING. I made cupkaces using this batter. They are amazing. I just used butter instead of margerine and baking powder instead of baking soda. I added about a cup of chopped dark and white chocolate. I baked the cupkaces for about 20 min. Very nice :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
It was indeed very moist, thanks for my first successful chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
amazingly awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jshack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW the best cake ever but it doesn't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake is AWESOME!! I followed the directions and it turned out great. I made it in an easy bake oven though. But if it turned out perfect for me, it should be perfect for everyone else. One night I made this only had it be vanilla cake because I loved this soo much! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
this was more of a pound cake it was good but i defiantly was not light and fluffy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I thought this cake was very moist!! I did add appox 1T espresso powder to dry ingredients and 1/3 c sour cream to wet as well as member suggestion to replace soda with powder + 1/2 extra milk. The flavor was similar to a Texas sheet cake but more developped. I frosted with milk chocolate buttercream and it was great--not too rich. Thank you for this go- to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake needs a 10, I have made this several times, and will from now on be my go to chocolate cake! It is just amazing, no adjustments, no additions. Yesterday I even accidently left out 1 teaspoon of the baking soda and it was still good! It in fact made a denser cake, that I was more able to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States