Best Meatloaf in the Whole Wide World! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wish I could split the rating on this because the topping was so delicious, but the meatloaf itself needed some serious help. There are virtually no seasonings listed in the recipe which is rather unusual. I didn't see the need for both bread crumbs and saltines, so I skipped the crackers. A whole onion, garlic and onion powders, black pepper, dried parsley and worcestershire sauce went into the meat mixture. The end result was very tasty but I truly suggest you tweak and add seasonings to your liking because the glaze alone is worth trying. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I have no idea how i can mess up a simple meatloaf recipe but for some reason, the texture of this meatloaf was that of liver. I, like the other reviewer added a lil pineapple to my meat mixture and thought maybe that had an effect on the texture. I dont know what else could have happened. It was almost unedible to be honest. Have no idea what went wrong. I will attempt this again just because im a lil baffled. On a positive note the sauce was AMAZING! A lil to sweet so i will cut back on sugar next time but other than that it was amazing. I used real bacon instead of the bits. If anything, i will continue to use the sauce for my meatload topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was an absolute hit in our house - followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing!! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My family loved this meatloaf. The pineapple tastes great on a warm day. I added a few crushed pineapples in with the meat mixture as well. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this! I thought that it needed something in the meat mixture as well. So I added ketchup, worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper and green pepper. I also cut out the crackers and used chips instead and used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe, and my whole family loves it too! Even my teenagers, who turn their nose up at the mention of the words meat and loaf in the same sentence, ate this like they hadnt' eaten in weeks. Great recipe - I only changed one thing - I used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The pineapple glaze was very tasty. It was easy to put together. best part my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I make meatloaf all of the time, but have never followed a recipe before. The only change that I made in this was to skip the bacon. I really liked this and would make it again, but my husband wasn't crazy about it. He prefers meatloaf without any topping. Thought that this one might win him over, but no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have never left a review for anything on this site. I never felt like anything was really worth writting about but THIS IS AWESOME! I will never need another meatloaf recipe ever again. Even my daughter who is going through a "no meat" phase ate every bite! THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is the best meatloaf in the whole world. I would suggest putting sliced bread at the bottom to soak up some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States