Best Meatloaf in the Whole Wide World! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
It is a tall statement, best in the whole wide world and, some will disagree but, we have made, over the years, I can't tell you how many meatloaf recipes we have tried. This has to be one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe. I did add a few things based upon the comments BUT I think that it would still be good as is...so 5 stars. My additions were to add a pound of ground sausage, use Italian Bread Crumbs and no crackers, fry a half of a pound of bacon and then saute' a whole onion and 1/2 of a bell pepper in the bacon grease. I reserved some of the bacon for the topping and added the rest to the meat mixture. Because I doubled the meat, I doubled all of the ingredients... plus more garlic and a shot of Texas Pete's Hot Sauce. I used a 8oz can of crushed pineapple and didn't drain it at all...just used the whole thing! I made mini meatloaves so that I could freeze them for later. (There are only two of us!) Super yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! I make a bit more of the topping and put it inside the meatloaf. Makes it extra juicy! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very flavorful and good, but I don't know if I would rank it "the best". However, it is definitely approved by a 5 year old; my husband said the meat was good, but the topping was a little too sweet for him. Here's a small tip for anyone who is in a hurry...instead of preparing the topping first, start by preparing the meat first, so that while the meat is in the oven for 30 min, THEN you can be multi-tasking and mixing the topping. It saved me several minutes! Also, I think that next time, I would put the bacon in the meat, rather than on top. The flavor of the bacon got completely lost in all of the sweetness. Overall it was a fun little recipe to try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did add some extra seasoning because I was worried it would be bland after reading some reviews and looking at the recipe. I added a few tablespoons of bbq sauce in the meat mixture, some extra pineapple, some ground chipotle powder and some salt & pepper. That made a huge difference and gave it a nice subtle kick. I also added the chipotle powder to the glaze mixture. Another trick that I adapted from another recipe was instead of using the crackers/bread crumbs, I took some garlic croutons and pulsed them in the food processor until they were coarse crumbs. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was nice & moist, & easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe!! My husband was skeptical because he does not like cooked fruit, but he loved it. One suggestion, something I'll try next time, is to add cayenne pepper or jalapenos or some type of spice to the meat that way it's sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Absolutely a great recipe. And the left-overs made wonderful cold meatloaf sandwiches, too! Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
First time I made this it was good and had moistness to it. I made it again and did something, not sure what, but it turned out a little dry. Will continue to use this recipe...and tweak it a little bit... Thanks All Recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this tonight. Turned out really good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megmm223

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States