Best Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have to admit this is some of the BEST marinated grilled chicken we've had from this site. I marinated this for 8 hours so I wanted to concentrate the marinade -leave out the water there's no purpose for it, add more of one of the liquids if it's too thick. I used boneless chicken that I pounded down to 1/2 inch. I used olive oil vs. sesame and dijon vs. honey mustard. I also used 2 tsp. of liquid smoke and because I didn't use water I used 2 Tbsp. of orange juice vs. orange zest. I also didn't have fines herbs so I used a combination of parsley, tarragon and marjoram. The brown sugar made everything carmelize on the grill and the result was a moist sweet, yet smoky herbed chicken breast. I didn't even use the rosemary that I had as I had forgotten all about it. Simply delicious and one to make for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Made this last weekend and plan to make it again for a family get together on July 4th. It was a hit with my family. Very good flavor that permiated through the chicken. Husband and both boys LOVED IT! Would be good to use in a chicken salad too. I rate it A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I marinaded a whole chicken in this mixture for over 24 hours in the fridge. I put the chicken and marinade in a gallon size plastic bag in a tupperware dish, and turned it over every 6 hours or so to keep it marinaded evenly. I used the rotisserie on our Weber grill, cooked it at 375F for 1.75 hours, and it turned out great! I put big chunks of garlic under the skin of the chicken, and also in the cavity before grilling, and this made it more flavorful. Our whole family loved it, and we will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Very delicious! I was a little apprehensive about all the water, but marinating overnight, the chicken breasts really soaked up all the liquid and flavors too. Only thing I did different was use peanut oil as that's all I had, with no bad effects. I skewered chunks of the chicken on the rosemary like kabobs. Will make this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
This was very good, but not sure if worth all the work. Rest of family loved it. Breast came out the best. Will make again with bone-in chicken breast and skip cutting up a whole chicken and trying to use the legs and thighs and other dark meat parts that did not come out as well as the white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Very tasty! I did not have time to marinate overnight. So, I left out the water to concentrate the flavors. I used skinless boneless breast that I cut into strips. I marinated them for about 4 hours before grilling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I replaced the water with half water and half asian sesame dressing otherwise I left everything else the same. I marinated overnight chuncks of chicken, beef, peppers, onions, and zucchini then skewered and grilled them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy and the chicken came out so moist!!! Will definitely continue making over and over! I took the advise of others and I marinaded my chicken before I put it in the freezer and when I need it, it will be ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor, wonderful result. I prepared this marinade the night before and put the marinating chicken breasts in the fridge overnight. I did cut the breasts in half and also separated the tenders to maranade separately. Basically, I had really thick pieces, average thickness and thin (tenders) pieces. I cook each group with different start or end times depending on the event. During my dinner party, I lost track of time and severely overcooked the thicker and average thickness chicken pieces. My digital thermometer showed 190 to 200 degrees by the time I pulled the chicken off of the grill. I like 165 and slightly more. The long marinade soak time saved the meal. The chicken was moist and tender throughout. I was amazed. The only problem I found with the recipe is that it calls for rice wine. At my local grocery, we decided it was 'sake', not rice wine vinegar so I used the sake. I really don't know what was expected. All in all, a 5 star marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! We had just come home from taking our dogs to the vet, and I wanted to BBQ some chicken. I went to Allrecipes.com and searched for "grilled chicken". Best Marinated Grilled Chicken came up. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was better than I would have ever expected. This would be a great dish to fix at a summer picnic. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States