Best Marinated Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
KHorrobin! Sounds to me as if they would complain about anything you did. In future make them biscuits and sausage gravy. Hard to complain about that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My first review (in a long time anyway). This was precisely as stated, simply the best ever! I improvised with what I had, Zesty Italian dressing, white cooking wine and rice vinegar for the rice wine, sweet hot mustard, lemon zest (just a little), fresh ground ginger, and a mixture of my best spices (allspice, cardamom and cumin) for the herbs. A little fresh garlic, and a pinch of curry powder, along with the ingredients listed. I didn't have the marinade time, but I have a little baby cast iron skillet I cook my extra marinade in, on the top rack of the grill. I let it caramelize without burning and use as finishing glaze/dip. I used boneless chicken breasts cut into tenders size. Grilled Zucchini, and a kick butt salad. Best meal in a long time, here at home OR out! Glad I looked up my recipe box tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Excellent! I marinated a whole 5lb chicken (using Tamari & skipping the orange zest) for about 20 hrs. I loosened the skin & poured the marinade right under the skin, the rest in the cavity. 350 degrees on the gas grill rotisserie. Got too busy, so I over cooked the thighs to 185 degrees. The breast was still perfectly moist. The meat practically fell off the bones without feeling greasy. The crispy skin on the wings was the best. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I'm sorry to say that this recipe has very o.k. on flavor and not outstanding. I followed the recipe to the T. Found that considering the amount and price of the sesame oil, it wasn't worth the taste or effort. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
omitted brown sugar, change orange zest to lemon zest , mustard powder and sweet and low for honey mustard,reduced paprika to 1tsp to lower sugar meeting sons HFI dietary needs. almost 0 sucrose and fructose in recipe now and it was wonderful grilled with hickory. this is a BIG keeper. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! We had just come home from taking our dogs to the vet, and I wanted to BBQ some chicken. I went to Allrecipes.com and searched for "grilled chicken". Best Marinated Grilled Chicken came up. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was better than I would have ever expected. This would be a great dish to fix at a summer picnic. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor, wonderful result. I prepared this marinade the night before and put the marinating chicken breasts in the fridge overnight. I did cut the breasts in half and also separated the tenders to maranade separately. Basically, I had really thick pieces, average thickness and thin (tenders) pieces. I cook each group with different start or end times depending on the event. During my dinner party, I lost track of time and severely overcooked the thicker and average thickness chicken pieces. My digital thermometer showed 190 to 200 degrees by the time I pulled the chicken off of the grill. I like 165 and slightly more. The long marinade soak time saved the meal. The chicken was moist and tender throughout. I was amazed. The only problem I found with the recipe is that it calls for rice wine. At my local grocery, we decided it was 'sake', not rice wine vinegar so I used the sake. I really don't know what was expected. All in all, a 5 star marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy and the chicken came out so moist!!! Will definitely continue making over and over! I took the advise of others and I marinaded my chicken before I put it in the freezer and when I need it, it will be ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The instructions provided on cutting/butterflying the bird were perfect. I never thought it could be so easy! The marinade was good, but not worthy of 5 stars. (The left-over chicken made some killer chicken salads the following day.) I'm anxious to try this cooking technique with other marinades and spice rubs. Keep a close eye on the grill. The marinade is oily and can really get the fire going. Oh, and be prepared... the seasame oil is a little expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This unusual melange of ingredients somehow came together to produce a deliciously moist grilled chicken. I used 1.5 cups prepared Italian dressing instead of the listed water/dry dressing mix and minced parsley, chives and tarragon (no chervil) for the fines herbs. Marinated bone-in breasts overnight and grilled on a gas grill over a bed of rosemary. Despite the strong flavors in the marinade, not one particular flavor stood out -- thanks for the recipe DIXYCHIK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States