Best Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Fast, easy , wonderful flavor. This one was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is an excellent marinara and so easy to make. My only criticism is that it is a little thicker than I am used to. I thought I had tried all the best pasta sauces but I was wrong about that! The flavor is simply wonderful and it is delicious for a quick recipe. I will undoubtedly make this again and add a small amount of water to thin it out slightly. Thanks, Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My wife loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Mmmmmmmmmmmmm. Very good. My husband loved it. I used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was very easy, and quick. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This marinara sauce is absolutely delicious! I added a little sugar, and it made it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was very favorful. My son who doesn't like marinara sauce had seconds. I have shared this recipe with a few friends. Fast and easy, I will continue using this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was amazing! My entire family loved it. The only things I changed was to add a tablespoon of sugar, added a small zuccini (I don't like meat sauces), and didn't drain the tomatoes. Even the meat lovers in the house enjoyed (and got full from) this sauce, which I served with rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
GREAT Sauce!! Perfect Consistancy && so easy to add other things into it! I Added Mushroom Slices Since Me Hubby Loves Mushrooms. Did Italian Style Crushed Tomatoes. This Worked Great With The Chicken Parmesean On This Site!! One Of Our Favorite Dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pongotahoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This gets five stars for its ease of preparation and rich taste. I prepared it with tomato puree as my kids don't care for the texture of crushed. I did add two garden tomatoes. (Skipped the tomato paste.) I used fresh herbs from the garden and it was perfect. Will definitely make again and try using as a pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Gave it a 5 star for simplicity and good flavor. I like to add more spices and play with it but as is, it's a very good, very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States