Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is great with some cooked sweet Italian sausage cooked with it. This is better than anything out of a jar!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
Opt for crushed tomatoes, up the garlic to two cloves and add a little more oregano and a little basil. Mix ingredients instead of dirtying the food processor. Very easy, very tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
I was hesitant to make this recipe because it uses the food processor which I had to drag out of the basement. But it was worth it. The consistency and flavor of the sauce it is wonderful. I cut the olive oil and wine in half and still loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Loved this Recipe. The only changes we made was adding a can of mushrooms and a packet of sweet n' low (just takes the edge off the tart tomato taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
THIS WAS VERY GOOD. MY FAMILY ENJOYED IT. I ALSO CUT THE OLIVE OIL IN HALF AND ADDED EXTRA GARLIC. WILL BE A GREAT DIPPING SAUCE FOR MOZZORELLA STICKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This was a very easy and quick sauce to make, it helped that I had everything on hand as well. It's a basic marinara with a light tangy tast and just the right amount of spices. For you meat eaters you can add italian sausage to spice it up or for vegetarians like me we can add veggie meat like Gimme Lean to the sauce, but it tasts just as good by itself. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Never made this type of sauce, aalways used jar sauce. Hubby loved it sent it to my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a very delicious and fresh tasting sauce. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This sauce was great, and i will be using it a lot in Italian dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
My wife hates all tomato based sauces and told me she wouldn't like it before I even started. Well guess who came back for seconds, not really were on a diet but she wanted some for her lunch tomorrow. Will keep this recipe and use it over and over. Thank you Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States