Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My whole family lives this, I served it over homemade pasta. Perfect! I did use a red Cabernet wine, we enjoyed the flavor, but we are Cabernet drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I LOVE the tangy flavor of this sauce! Making chicken parmesan using this sauce has become one of my favorite meals to prepare for friends and family. Everyone raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Really easy and really good. My picky husband even liked it and said I should make this and sell it in jars. Had to tell him sorry hun... it's an 'allrecipe' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this tonight for the first time and really enjoyed it. I used crushed tomatoes and skipped the blender plus added a can of diced tomatoes and dried basil, while cutting back the salt. It is a good tasting and easy to make sauce, definitely nice to skip the store bought sauce as I can better control the salt content and it is very budget friendly as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Doubled the recipe, used San Marzano tomatoes and additional garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful Taste, added a pinch of sugar, a pinch of red pepper flakes.and a pinch of basil. I grilled some Italian sausage and sauted green and red pepper and sweet onions. Added it to the sauce served over penne pasta. absolutly great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I LOVE this recipe with the following changes (and yes, it freezes really well!): -After sautéing the onions, put the wine in your saucepan and cook it down -Add a dash of crushed red pepper, fresh basil, mint, and extra garlic to the tomato mixture -Once you've let the sauce fully simmer, add a pat of butter at the end to smooth out the acidity of the sauce Delicious - thank you for the recipe, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
An easy sauce to make with ingredients I already have on hand. Needs a little kick - I had to add a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I have made this many times. The flavor is delicious and fresh tasting. I double the amount of garlic and add fresh basil. I saute the garlic with the onion and then pour all other ingredients in the pan. Then I use an immersion blender to blend all together. I have a double batch simmering right now and my house smells incredible! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh, I liked this recipe. I made changes based on what I had on hand. I used italian seasoning in place of all the herbs listed and garlic powder in place of minced garlic. (Basically the same, right?) I also did not use white wine, but a half cup of pasta water blended with the tomato mixture instead. Finally, I added about a cup of chopped yellow squash for an added health kick. This was a tasty sauce and I didn't have to add sugar at all. I let it simmer for a short time, and then served with chicken parm. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States