Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The only time I ever made marinara sauce I used this recipe. It won the marinara contest at the local Italian fest. I'm not even Italian. What does THAT tell you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was the BEST and easiest sauce I have ever made. I added some pesto and used flat gingerale instead of white wine and was super impressed. Thank you for this awesome recipe! I will use it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I swapped the parsley for fresh thyme and added about 5 sun dried tomatoes and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
EXCELLENT! I am always skeptical of recipes that have so few ingredients. But this sauce was phenomenal in taste! It is so easy to prepare that I will NEVER use store bought again! I followed the recipe exactly except adding 1 tsp. of brown sugar. I always believed that the sugar takes some of the tartness out of the tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I will NEVER go back to bottled marinara sauce! I used a combination of canned and fresh from my garden tomatoes (frozen from this summers batch) I didn't have the wine so omitted it and it turned out perfect without it! It simmered for about 30 minutes and the consistency was perfect! I am putting it in my daughter's recipe album - a collection of favorite recipes for her to use when she moves into her own place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Soooo easy. With pantry ingredients. Will never buy jars of sauce again! Easy to change up with your own extra flavours depending on what you are making but even as is it is really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!! I just add more garlic and a teaspoon of brown sugar. Thank You so much for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is really good! We used it on a Beef "Wellington" recipe I found on All Recipes. It was a great compliment. Then the next day we used it on our homemade pizza. I pretty much followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I will buy jarred sauce so much less now that I found this recipe. It is just too easy to make. But ease of reputation is not why I gave this recipe five stars. The sauce is absolutely divine. For my personal tastes, I agree with the notion of adding basil and white sugar to give it sweet tones. I use two tsp basil, one tbsp sugar, and one more tsp of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Manseau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent sauce!!! It's the only one I make now and it's so easy. I add sugar and fresh basil and saute the onions in olive oil first. It's great with all kinds of pasta and on top of chicken parm. By adding extra spices you can use it for pizza sauce too. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States