Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Can you omit the white wine or is there a substitute I can use intead of the white wine. I'm out of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!!! And so easy to make. Try it and you will never buy store bought sauce again and it freezes well for a quick easy meal. A few changes I made was using dice tomatoes because I had them on hand, added more garlic and some basil. Thank you Jackie for an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent sauce. No changes made and none needed. Would like to make again with all fresh herbs. Used in conjunction w/ “Little Lamb Meatballs in a Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce” on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! You will never buy sauce in a jar again. It use to take me all day to make my own sauce and a huge time consuming process. Never again!! Jarred sauce Never Again!!! My partner is extremely picky and prefers jarred and never again. I make this with all organic ingredients. I use fire roasted crushed tomatoes 3 to 4 cloves of garlic and I also throw in about a quarter of a red pepper. Also I highly recommend using fresh herbs. I throw in fresh oregano, basil, sage, thyme and rosemary. You would not believe how much of a huge difference it makes when you use a generous amount of fresh herbs. I do not always have fresh parsley but the other fresh herbs totally makes up for it plus. So much flavor. I use Niagara white wine, which is extremely sweet, and this just takes this sauce over the top with flavor. Everyone that has tried this has raved about it. And it literally takes 20 minutes to make. Don't waste time, money and flavor buying sauce from a jar. And go organic and your body will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So I live in Toronto (Canada) and my husband and I love going to this Italian place in Buffalo called Frank's Sunny Italy. They have an awesome veal parm dish and the sauce is what makes it great. I decided to make "pork parm" on rigatoni noodles and I used this sauce. OMG - it tasted VERY CLOSE to Frank's in Buffalo!! The only thing I did differently was add a tbsp brown sugar. This is going to be my go-to sauce from now on. Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
OMG!!! I am new to making homemade sauce, but love to cook so I listened To other reviewers and tried this....I stuck to the recipe adding only some Crushed red pepper...a pinch for our preference....This is the best sauce I Have ever tasted!!!...and I've been eating for 60+ years! I followed someone Else's review who said it was better the next day so I made it yesterday and Ate it today...my husband and I both LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Tasty. No need to buy the jarred store bought . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazing!! I added ground beef to it and saved portions for the freezer for a quick family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melinda
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was great! Next time I'll try it with roasted garlic and maybe some basil. It is a perfect base to make your own additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
YUM, I totally forgot about the wine and it still turned out great. Love the fact that there is not sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States