Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious. And I messed a lot of things up and got away with it: I forgot to buy an onion and used/burnt a shallot instead; I added onion powder because of the onion incident; and, I also used unmeasured fresh basil, oregano, and parsley. I think the key is the white wine --- it makes it delicious. I used cheap pino Grigio and it worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really liked it. Blended the seasonings and tomato products in the Vitamix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The only time I ever made marinara sauce I used this recipe. It won the marinara contest at the local Italian fest. I'm not even Italian. What does THAT tell you?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was the BEST and easiest sauce I have ever made. I added some pesto and used flat gingerale instead of white wine and was super impressed. Thank you for this awesome recipe! I will use it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I swapped the parsley for fresh thyme and added about 5 sun dried tomatoes and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
EXCELLENT! I am always skeptical of recipes that have so few ingredients. But this sauce was phenomenal in taste! It is so easy to prepare that I will NEVER use store bought again! I followed the recipe exactly except adding 1 tsp. of brown sugar. I always believed that the sugar takes some of the tartness out of the tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I will NEVER go back to bottled marinara sauce! I used a combination of canned and fresh from my garden tomatoes (frozen from this summers batch) I didn't have the wine so omitted it and it turned out perfect without it! It simmered for about 30 minutes and the consistency was perfect! I am putting it in my daughter's recipe album - a collection of favorite recipes for her to use when she moves into her own place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Soooo easy. With pantry ingredients. Will never buy jars of sauce again! Easy to change up with your own extra flavours depending on what you are making but even as is it is really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!! I just add more garlic and a teaspoon of brown sugar. Thank You so much for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is really good! We used it on a Beef "Wellington" recipe I found on All Recipes. It was a great compliment. Then the next day we used it on our homemade pizza. I pretty much followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States