Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
LOVE this! I like to leave ours chunky & add a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm never buying jarred sauce again!!! I prepared the recipe just as stated except I added some sugar since the cheap white cooking wine I used made it slightly on the tart side. It balanced the flavor perfectly. This sauce is d-licious! I'm definitely doubling or tripling the recipe next time and will freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This sauce is deliciously easy to make, as well as wonderfully flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This really is lovely! Nice consistency but I did make a few changes. I used vegetable stock rather than white wine; I used shallots rather than onions; I used fresh oregano rather than dried and I didn't put any of it in a processor. I placed the tinned tomatoes, tomato paste, chopped parsley, minced garlic, oregano, salt, and pepper into the skillet, heated it up and then added the veg stock. I also added a chopped up vine tomato. I simmered it for 30 mins and so it kept a bit of chunkiness which we like. It was a lovely sauce great for minced beef, seafood or by itself. I would highly recommend giving it a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Super! Making with fresh herbs and tomatoes out of the garden I have peeled, chopped, and boiled down. Plan on canning this over and over with a few changes. I added 1 T worshishire sauce and omitted wine (I live in a dry county) and onion. Smells and tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicioso! I made this for an eggplant parm recipe and it turned out PERFECT. I made the recipe as directed, except I added some fresh basil instead of the parsley. The consistency is excellent, not too thin or thick. This made enough for probably three batches of eggplant so I now have leftover for spaghetti! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added 3 times the amount of garlic suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Fazio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graycebee
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I really love this. I made the mistake of simmering it with the lid on, which made it sort of watery. That was my fault so I give it 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graycebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
No. I should have turned away when I saw stewed tomatoes and tomato paste, white wine, black pepper, onion and only 1 glove of garlic. This recipe was just a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I was looking for a quick pasta sauce to make for my bf's birthday - something simple but tasty and this was fantastic! I had never made my own sauce and I was so pleased. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States