Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
need to add more garlic, add celery and onions and more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome sauce! Made with 'the best meatballs' (only the best, right?) added extra meat to this sauce, sautéed with the onions. Perfect! My new go-to! Thanks for the terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was fantastic. I made a few changes: 2 cans of diced tomatoes (instead of stewed), 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, 2 cloves of garlic, and 1lb of chopped chicken. I cooked the chopped chicken on the stove with oo, salt, pepper & dried basil. I let the sauce simmer for a total of 45min (30 of that with the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious! Upon another reviewer's recommendation, I decreased pasley to 1 TB and added 1 tsp basi. The sauce tasted great. Then I added ground turkey. Still good but the extra meat required more seasoning. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Used brown sugar, chopped fresh basil, oregano, thyme. Otherwise followed recipe. It was very sweet but I think that was from the fresh tomatoes I used. I skinned tomatoes and boiled them down. Will use this recipe again. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
After reading reviews I went out on a limb and decided to make a double batch and I am glad I did! I used more fresh parsley than called for as I wanted to use the balance of what I had on hand. I added crushed red pepper for a kick and a tsp and a half of basil. No more jar pizza/spaghetti sauce for me! Thanks ever so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My wife says it tastes better than the store brands. Costco has #10 cans of peeled tomatoes for $2.69. That's 6 and a half pounds. I just made another 8 containers of 16 oz each for the freezer. They will be gone in a month or less. This sauce I make "plain" and jazz it up to suit what I am fixing. Really a good recipe, really good flavor and really easy to change and adapt. Try it! You will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cgregb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
very good I do think it needs a bit of sugar at the end though to cut the sharpness of the tomatoes. will add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wonderful! I did not have any cooking wine, but didn't need any extra liquid. In the future I will cut the pepper for my sensitive toddler, but otherwise won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used this in a vegetable bake and it was phenominal! Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States