Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I use a sherry cooking wine to add to the flavor. My daughter would eat it every night if she could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Outstanding. This is and Bolognese by Greg Johnson, two of the best sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I've made this three times and have stopped buying store marinara. I double the recipe, use whatever tomatoes I have on hand and add extra garlic and two teaspoons or so of brown sugar. Also I use my immersion blender rather than hauling out the food processor. Simmer time for me is about an hour. This freezes great. I put two cups into a freezer ziploc then stack them, so I always can have this yummy sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This sauce was excellent. I don't cook with wine so like another review I used chicken broth in place of the wine. This was great with the chicken Parmesan by Chef John. This will be a regular dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Love this quick, easy recipe. I usually double the recipe and freeze leftovers for another day. I have made several times with different kinds of wines, even used red once. The flavor of the wine makes a big difference in the taste, so make sure you use a wine you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This sauce was good, but I felt it needed a little sugar, which I added. I used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes as that is what I had. Next time I will try it with stewed tomatoes. This is a keeper recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
great, easy marinara sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Just made this for a lasagna. forgot all about the wine, but as is, the sauce is great, full of flavor and love the fresh parsley.Next time I'll experiment a little with this recipe, just to make it my own, and give it a little heat. Thanks so much for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It's wasn't a great sauce, but it was certainly very decent. I served this with some Ravioli I had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
tried it time and time again, and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States