Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Had funky taste, not quite as good as some high end jar sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
As is we like this recipe a lot. The thing is it is very versatile. During winter months when I had no basil I substitute pesto and it is very good. Tonight we had no wine so I used fruit juice :::shrugging shoulders::: it still tastes good but it is slightly watery and I do prefer the kick that wine gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was DELICIOUS! I didn't have a food processor or blender so I followed the advice of another poster and used crushed tomatoes instead of stewed. It was a bit chunkier, but honestly I like sauce like that! I was so surprised at how delicious this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very good sauce. Easy to make, but still tastes authentic . My new go to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! Great just the way it is and also for a base recipe! I add more garlic and double to freeze for later use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was really good... I never buy jarred pasta sauce and needed marinara for a stuffed shell recipes I was making and this was perfect for that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe is fabulous! I used crushed canned tomatoes because my food processor is broken. (Less cleanup as well.) Also added more garlic because we love garlic. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and my guests loved it! Served over the Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe on this site (baked in the oven topped with mozzarella cheese), pasta, side salad, and garlic bread. So easy! I brought out more bread so we could dunk the remainder in the sauce! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It was so delicious!!! I also added some roasted bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
The best!! The only thing I changed was adding 1 tbl of Brown Sugar. When the family came through the door they said it smelled like the best Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carvel, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
There was no depth of flavor just the acidity of the tomatoes, saltiness and garlic taste. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States