Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is one of the best macaroni salads I have ever tasted. I did though cut half the amount of vinegar in it and it turned out delicious. Loved the cucumbers in it!! Will be using this recipe for my salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I made this macaroni salad for a family get together. I have never made mac salad before so I used your recipe. It was a huge hit! Thank you so much! I used 2 16 oz. pkgs. of mac for 23 people and there was hardly any left. Again, thanks! Sincerely, Tammy G. I would like to add that if you want to change anything about the recipe then it's not the same recipe and maybe you should submit your own that people can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this salad for a family get together and everyone loved it. I added celery and fresh red onion to the salad (instead of dried onion) and it tasted great. I also used a little more than 1 cup of cucumber. I substituted red wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I also followed the recommendations of one of the reviewers and whisked the vinegar, oil and mayonaisse together. The cheese and the ham really added an extra layer of flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Simple to make and great taste! Muy Rico~ Thank you from Mazatlan, Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I added a diced orange pepper, a tablespoon of ranch dressing and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot sauce, and omitted the vinegar and olive oil. It turned out really good!! I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used the base of this recipe and made it into more of an Italian macaroni salad. My husband loved it. I used about 1/3 of mayo, 1/3 cup pepperoni cut into 4ths, shredded mozzarella and cheddar. The cucumber, 1/2 chopped red onion. 1 tbsp olive oil and 2-3 tbsp white wine vinegar. (I love the taste the vinegar gives to it.) Try it and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Followed this recipe to a T, but was disappointed by the results. Was very bland like I was missing something and on the dry side. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elli Scrivner
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I don't like macaroni salad, and I even thought this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli Scrivner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was very good macaroni salad, but wasn't quite five stars for me. I probably doubled the ham I put in it, and next time I'd double the cucumber as well. We did enjoy it - just didn't stand out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this pretty quickly after scanning the recipe. I made a few changes: *omitted dried onion and used freshly diced onion, *omitted oil, *combined regular vinegar w/ mayo, S&P & Italian seasoning and then poured it over the combined other ingredients, *added tomatoes & celery, *used a block of cheese and made med. size diced cubes to give the dish a stronger cheese flavor, *used gemini noodles. I have made this twice already this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States