Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Best london broil recipe i have ever made and super easy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Tried it tonight (2 1/2hrs), would do it again, but I think next time I will cover it so it will be more tender. It was a lousy cut of meat and was quite tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Follwed the recipe exactly and the meat came hard as a rock!!!! London broil isnt a chuck meat should have known not to use it, def use a chuck meat if u want it to become tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
As a beginner cook who has no idea how to cook beef, this was a flop - husband said it was tough to chew. I'm not a natural in the kitchen so I followed the recipe exactly but then read the reviews and turned down my heat to 325 but still cooked it for 2 1/2 hours. Tough as leather unfortunately. I was hoping for tender, juicy beef experience. Well, on to another recipe. Scratch this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I'm disappointed. After just 1h15m at 350, my 1.7 lb roast was done (170 degrees) ... but very tough and dry. :( I followed the recipe and added some soy sauce, Italian seasoning and pepper as one reviewer suggested, and tented it with foil and added a little extra water. If I try it again I'd maybe cook it at 300 for longer and see if it turns out any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I used one pound of London broil and a 14 oz. can of tomatoes with chilies. I added about a cup of water to the pan and splashed both sides of the meat with Worcestershire sauce. I cooked it, covered, for about 1.5 hours. It was good, but a bit tough. It was MUCH better then next day after the leftover meat soaked in the juices overnight. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My fiancé is a meat and potatoes man and he loved it - even with the tomatoes! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I usually prepare my london broil by broiling it after scoring and basting it with olive oil, salt and pepper. I decided to eschew that technique, and try this delicious-looking recipe. I must say, I am disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the darned thing turned out as tough as an Army boot. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mcclellan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this several times......Always sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Bought a piece of London Broil for the first time and found this recipe. Tried it and loved it. As others have said, it was moist and very tender. I've always heard London Broil is tough, but with this recipe...no way! I put a rub of cinnamon, ground pepper and salt onto the meat, placed in an oblong pyrex dish, & topped with a can of Basil & Oregano flavored Diced Tomatoes. Covered with heavy foil and put in the oven at 300 for 3 hours. It came out looking like the 2nd photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States