Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Made for the first time today and it came out great. I marinated the london broil using a package of McCormick's Chipotle Pepper marinade. I put it in a ziploc baggie overnight in the refrig. Put in casserole dish and poured a can of diced tomatoes over top. Covered with foil and baked it for 2 1/2 hours at 325. Best London broil I've ever made. Usually comes out tough no matter how I make it, this was tender and flavorful. Great recipe. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Tender and delicious.I am not a big meat eater at all and I ate 2 helpings of this. I seasoned the meat first on both sides with salt, pepper and Grill Sensations Lemon Garlic seasoning, then I added the tomatoes and seasoned some more. I also added water to the pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This turned out great. Was very easy to prepare. Although I sliced onion and red peppers and placed on top of london broil then seasoned with a bunch of my favorite seasonings. Put about half a cup of water to the bottom of my roasting dish and cooked covered at 325 for about 3 hours. Yummy, tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious and easy! I took the others suggestions and added 2 TBSP. Soy Sauce and I also used diced tomatoes, of which one can was a tomato and sweet onion mix which was perfect! The meat cooked up perfectly and was so tender! All of my kids loved it and went back for seconds, even my pickiest eater! I can't wait to pass this recipe on to my sister, mom and grandma, they are going to love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I added 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, crushed black pepper, 2 teaspoons of italian seasoning and 2 tablespoons of A1 to the top of the meat and mashed it in. I also put the meat in a deep, oven safe dish so that the entire cut of meat was covered in the canned tomatos (I used diced tomatos). The meat came out very tender. It was excellent. We are going to have this again. I recommend green beans and orzo pasta with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
You really need to like tomatoes for this recipe (which I do)! My kids however are a different story. I took another reviewers suggestion & made a heavy duty foil tent placing the ingredients inside & closing it really well (leave room for steam to circulate). I also cooked it at 325. Very moist & tender. I used petite diced tomatoes w/green chiles. When serving slice it as thin as you can. Really good! Made great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This came out pretty good, if a little overdone. The tomato flavor was really intensified and I amd not sure I would use them again. I found it confusing that the directions said to roast for 2 1/2 to 3 hours and yet the cook time in the description says 2 hours. (which is what I cooked it for) And it would be nice for the inexperienced cooks if the directions told you to put a lid on it. But ... it was still the the least tough london broil I've ever had and I will try this again with a different liquid for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a very tasty recipe. We always get london broil on sale and I never know what to do with it especially when I don't want to get the grill going! You definitely have to cover this and add some more water to the pan. I added 1/2 cup water and ended up adding some more. I also cooked on 350 for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This simple recipe suprised me. The tomatoes enhanced the flavor of the london broil and made it taste more like a shoulder roast. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I made this after I had taken advantage of a "Buy one, get one free" sale on London Broil. This was surprisingly quick and easy! The meat came out absolutely tender and if it had a bone, the meat would have fallen off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States