Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This recipe was O.K. It reminded me of pot roast that I might put in my crock pot. I don't think I would do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Very easy, but you get out of this recipe about what you put into it. I rubbed the meat with salt and pepper, and added garlic powder, onion, oregano and basil to the tomatoes, but still the meat was bland. Tender, yes, but bland as all get out. This recipe has a good technique for cooking the london broil, but in terms of flavor, it needs alot of help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This is a very tasty recipe. We always get london broil on sale and I never know what to do with it especially when I don't want to get the grill going! You definitely have to cover this and add some more water to the pan. I added 1/2 cup water and ended up adding some more. I also cooked on 350 for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
You really need to like tomatoes for this recipe (which I do)! My kids however are a different story. I took another reviewers suggestion & made a heavy duty foil tent placing the ingredients inside & closing it really well (leave room for steam to circulate). I also cooked it at 325. Very moist & tender. I used petite diced tomatoes w/green chiles. When serving slice it as thin as you can. Really good! Made great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious and easy! I took the others suggestions and added 2 TBSP. Soy Sauce and I also used diced tomatoes, of which one can was a tomato and sweet onion mix which was perfect! The meat cooked up perfectly and was so tender! All of my kids loved it and went back for seconds, even my pickiest eater! I can't wait to pass this recipe on to my sister, mom and grandma, they are going to love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roxanapeace
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Okay, firstly, this mostly just tasted like stewed tomatoes. That being said, it was pretty good. (I like stewed tomatoes, but I'm not their biggest fan.) It was definitely tender! I am used to a London Broil on the grill, but as it's the middle of winter I looked for a new recipe. Considering London Broil is on sale, this is not a bad way to go. Would make again, and modify seasonings to my mood, but all in all, not a bad way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My family just loved this!!! The best part was how easy it is to prepare and just pop it in the oven. To add a some different flavor I used some stewed (you can use diced) tomatoes with the onion, garlic and bell pepper allready in it! It saved time having to cut all of that up. GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Made for the first time today and it came out great. I marinated the london broil using a package of McCormick's Chipotle Pepper marinade. I put it in a ziploc baggie overnight in the refrig. Put in casserole dish and poured a can of diced tomatoes over top. Covered with foil and baked it for 2 1/2 hours at 325. Best London broil I've ever made. Usually comes out tough no matter how I make it, this was tender and flavorful. Great recipe. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I added 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, crushed black pepper, 2 teaspoons of italian seasoning and 2 tablespoons of A1 to the top of the meat and mashed it in. I also put the meat in a deep, oven safe dish so that the entire cut of meat was covered in the canned tomatos (I used diced tomatos). The meat came out very tender. It was excellent. We are going to have this again. I recommend green beans and orzo pasta with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This came out pretty good, if a little overdone. The tomato flavor was really intensified and I amd not sure I would use them again. I found it confusing that the directions said to roast for 2 1/2 to 3 hours and yet the cook time in the description says 2 hours. (which is what I cooked it for) And it would be nice for the inexperienced cooks if the directions told you to put a lid on it. But ... it was still the the least tough london broil I've ever had and I will try this again with a different liquid for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States