Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was soo good! I used 2 cans of petite cut diced tomatoes with zesty jalepenos in them and it was great! I'm not crazy about roasts but this is one well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My husband loved it especially the tomatoes on top. I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and basil.i liked this recipe.it was easy and quick to put together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I could never get london broil to be tender, and this worked great! I used 1 small can of diced tomatoes with okra, 3 small sliced onions on top, cayenne, salt, added some burgundy wine, covered with heavy duty foil and cooked on 325F for 2,5 hours like others suggested. Tender and juicy, it will probably be the only way I will cook london broil from now on - any sauce can be used, possibilities are endless! This is extremely easy and no-fail recipe - THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good. My whole family liked it. However, I used, 1 can of tomatos with green chilis, and added a green onion. I guess mine was a smaller london broil because the meat was done in 1 hour and 15 minutes. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I don't have the planning skills to start dinner early in the day, so I count on my pressure cooker a lot!. This came out really good. I used one can of stewed tomatoes, 1 cup of water, a pkg. of onion soup mix and a clove of crushed garlic. For those of you who don't have a pressure cooker, I highly recommend getting one. Meat comes out amazingly tender - no matter what cut you use --and so fast. The key is lots of liquid. I always brown the meat first - it makes a huge difference. Unlike a slow cooker, it's best to cook your veggies separately, as they tend to get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good solid recipe. Don't overcook. Don't skimp on liquid to keep the beef moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used this recipe today but I used a different sauce. I cooked the London Broil as directed, but my boyfriend hates tomatoes so I used a sauce from a different recipe. The sauce was 1 bottle of 8oz. italian dressing, 1 pkg of dry onion soup mix, 1/2 c. ketchup and one can (10.5oz.) beef gravy. Mix all together and you have an amazing marinade. I let the beef marinade in this over night and then I put it in a baking dish poured the marinade over top and put the foil on top and baked for 2 hours at 325 degrees. Turned out so tender and fantastic taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
okay, i may have done something wrong. the flavor was fine, but this was the toughest london broil i've ever had! don't think i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband and I liked this but didn't love it. The sauce was really good (I served the meat over noodles), but the meat was not very tender. I roasted it tightly covered for three hours, so I'm not sure what I should have done differently. I will probably make it again if I can figure out how to get the meat more tender. I think I will use a different cut rather than london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was really good. I had a London Broil in the freezer for quite a while and wanted to use it, but much like other reviewers, it was not Grilling weather. I found this recipe and gave it a try. It was good. Baked for about 4 hours and it just flaked apart. I used one smaller can of Tomatoes because that is what I had, a small amount of V8 juice and soy sauce and minced garlic. That is it and it smelled and tasted really great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States