Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
More of a pot roast type of outcome. It is tender. Just too well done for me. I prefer to put on a rub and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This one is the best. We love tomatoes too, so that helps. This makes the london broil so tender and tasty! I do add beef boullion to it while cooking. It really give the tomatoes flavor and the broil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Just wanted to say - BEWARE YOUR ENVIRONMENT! I lived in Texas as a bachelor and I used this once and tried to impress a girlfriend - it was perfect (either that, or my girlfriend was trying to borrow money from me). I tried the EXACT SAME THING after I had to move for my job to Palm Springs, California and it was way WAY too dry. I could even tell the difference. (She stayed with me but cooked more often - not sure who really lost in that situation.) My advice is that the same recipe may not work in two different places, due to humidity or stupidity or whatever. I learned that the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Hubby liked it. But I found it dried out. I used the 2 T of soy sauce, and put onions over the top of it like some suggested. I cooked it for 2.5 hours in a 325 electric oven then raised the temp to 250 to get it done. I'm not crazy about tomatoes, but I do eat them in certain recipes. The meat was too dried out for me. Hubby said it was good and he was glad I didn't like it so he could have another serving. I won't make it again to his chagrin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was okay. I liked the flavor, but the meat was still too tough even though I tried somone's suggestion of using a foil packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used 1 can of Rotel Tomatoes, 1 can of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, 1/2 cup red wine. I put garlic powder and pepper on both sides of London Broil and baked at 325 for 2.5 hours (covered). The last hour I put in a separate dish of fennel that I drizzeled olive oil over. Delicious! The salt in the canned tomatoes is enough you don't need to add extra salt. Hence the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
MADE THIS FOR DINNER THIS EVENING, USED TWO CANS OF DICED TOMATOES, SEASONED WITH BASIL, OREGANO, GARLICE PEPPER, PEPPER, AND HERBED GARLIC SALT. COOKED FOR 3 HOURS... WAS FANTASTIC...WIFE LOVED IT, SAID I FIXED A GREAT MEAL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkusL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good basic recipe. We get a lot of BOGO London Broils, and I look for new ways to make them. I used a can of diced tomato with green chilis and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
5 stars for very easy and very good. I had a couple of one pound london broils and this was a great way to cook them. Turned out very tender. I did it pretty much like the recipe except I put a little bit of Bragg's Liquid Aminos over the meat in a baking dish and seasoned with a little garlic powder and cracked pepper. Left it in the frig to marinate for an hour or so. Then opened up a can of tomatoes and dumped it on top, covered it with foil, and put it in the oven for 2 1/2 hours at 350. Sooooo easy and very good. I have leftovers that will make a great soup today too. Thanks for this post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was ok..quick and easy but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States