Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I used one pound of London broil and a 14 oz. can of tomatoes with chilies. I added about a cup of water to the pan and splashed both sides of the meat with Worcestershire sauce. I cooked it, covered, for about 1.5 hours. It was good, but a bit tough. It was MUCH better then next day after the leftover meat soaked in the juices overnight. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My fiancé is a meat and potatoes man and he loved it - even with the tomatoes! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I usually prepare my london broil by broiling it after scoring and basting it with olive oil, salt and pepper. I decided to eschew that technique, and try this delicious-looking recipe. I must say, I am disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the darned thing turned out as tough as an Army boot. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mcclellan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this several times......Always sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Bought a piece of London Broil for the first time and found this recipe. Tried it and loved it. As others have said, it was moist and very tender. I've always heard London Broil is tough, but with this recipe...no way! I put a rub of cinnamon, ground pepper and salt onto the meat, placed in an oblong pyrex dish, & topped with a can of Basil & Oregano flavored Diced Tomatoes. Covered with heavy foil and put in the oven at 300 for 3 hours. It came out looking like the 2nd photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe as written and the roast was done in one hour and it was hard as a brick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My son and I absolutely loved this. My husband liked it but thought it had too much of a tomato taste. I cooked in a crock pot and used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. I served it with pasta which we thought worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was by far not the best London Broil ever. In fact, it's not a LB at all, nor does it taste like one. It turned out dry and bland, and tasted exactly like a beef pot roast. Mediocre at best. I cooked it on 325 instead of 350. The recipe also calls for baking 2 1/2 to 3 hours, so I made the mistake of waiting to check it until 2 hours and 10 minutes. It was already way overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This dish lacked flavor and the meat was super tough. I think it might have been better in slow cooker on low for 10+ hours as I've done with other london broil cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States